We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buffet”
Review of Robert's Buffet

Robert's Buffet
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Riverside
Price range: $8 - $16
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

As buffets go I think this one is very good. Selections are wide; Chinese, pizza, Italian, and meat and potatoes. The salad bar is a high point and the desserts are good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    20
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I would never pay full price here...”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Out hotel package came with two free vouchers for breakfast & two free vouchers for dinner. The Thursday night dinner featured surf and turf. The fried shrimp and bacon wrapped steak were both very good. There were also good potatoes, but the rest of the spread was your typical blah buffet fare. Breakfast was just terrible! Things were cold and undercooked. We took small samples of many different things and ended up eating only mini boxes of cereal, bacon and some fresh fruit. The rest was beyond blah... it was pretty nasty!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sfrazer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sometimes good, Sometimes not so good.”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Saturday night is Prime Rib. Sometimes the prime rib is excellent.. sometimes it is roast beef. Go for Friday night Seafood if you like snow crab.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ESNYDER_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A nice buffet at the casino.”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I enjoyed eating at this place and found the beef and variety of food to rather fun. It's not a 5 star experience it's a buffet- I did enjoy all the different choices and many side dishes-the salad bar was very good and the oven roasted potatoes were simply amazing to be honest-desert-cheesecake was good and I topped it off with ice cream. I'll go back-after an entire day of playing slots and not winning-I felt better.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tbfairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bad Breakfast this time”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Usually very good breakfast and great service. This morning March 16 2012 at 915am to 1030 am the worse ever. Where to start. The lady cooking eggs went through 6 eggs before getting 3 sunny side eggs right. At the say time messed up and served what I called "roadkill" omelet to a person which I would have been ashamed to even been called a cook but a chef what a laugh. bacon that was so cold the fat had to be cut off with a knife. The hottest thing on the menu was the coffee. The coffee that I had to take out of my VETs ball cap as the waiter could not pour coffee without spilling over my plate or hat or somewhere on the table for all 5 cups. Mind you without asking if I even wanted more. We have been there before but this time may be the last as this breakfast got any colder it would prove the ICE AGE has truly come or that,s right could not have gotten colder. it was like ICE.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Robert's Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing