We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed the stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverside Casino & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverside
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“enjoyed the stay!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I took advantage of a Riverside reward promotion and stayed at the resort on Thursday, August 29th. I was pleased with the entire process of reserving the room, checking in, the cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the staff both at the hotel and at the casino. Slots were loose. Even tried my luck at the table games. Free beverage bar in the casino. I was limited with time so did not get a chance to try the restaurants. I will be back to try the golf course as I hear it is well designed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCGR, General Manager at Riverside Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We take great pride in both our hotel rooms and the friendliness of our staff. The next time you're here, be sure to try either Robert's Buffet, Ripple Diner, or Ruthie's Steak & Seafood - all wonderful choices. You heard correctly about our golf course - it was designed by Rees Jones and is one of the top courses around.

Thanks,

Dan Franz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    79
    27
    19
    17
See reviews for
44
114
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for a friend's wedding. The room was clean and quiet. The shower area was different, but looked cool. We enjoyed the Aveda products. The Sunday morning buffet was good and had plenty of options. We also got to spend a little bit of time in the honeymoon suite and it was impressive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rules_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCGR, General Manager at Riverside Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our resort, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I Hope you will consider Riverside Casino and Golf Resort® for your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Dan Franz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel seemed very quiet - I am not sure if they just were not busy or the rooms are just this quiet! Bed and pillows were pretty decent. The bathroom - I get the design with the shower curtain outside the bathroom. Easy to clean, reduces mildew etc. but. If you are shy, this could be a struggle. There is a bit of a burlesque feel to there not being a solid wall between the person in the shower and the other in the bed still. Room was pleasantly large and very clean. Wonderful dinner at Ruthies!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ames31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Always a great place to spend a night while traveling through Iowa City. We only get to stay here twice a year but always enjoy, even though winning any money seems harder to come by than a few years ago. Great hotel rooms, love the walk-in shower.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We come here every summer for golf, relaxation, and a good time, we even stayed another night for 89.00. The staff are friendly, gambling if that is your thing, food was very good. Iowa city is only 20 minutes where you can find dining or shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randygi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I made reservations nearly two weeks (12 days) in advance of our 35th wedding anniversary. Got to the front desk and gave our last name. The snippy girl at the counter said "John" and I said no. She said they had a reservation for John but not us. I gave my confirmation # and they said that was reserved for "John" (our last name). She finally said she could fix it after I got upset. Got to the room after hauling luggage all the way across the parking lot and to the 3rd floor and then another trek. (Felt like miles). The room was OK but nothing special like they brag it on the internet. Tried to hook up devices to the internet. There is a $10.00 charge per device per day for internet use (SERIOUSLY?). We went back down and asked to cancel the reservation without charge and went elsewhere. They told me they wouldn't charge me for the room so we left. Charge is still showing on my card. The Supervisor at the desk was the least helpful customer service person I've ever seen. We won't be going back. Great way to put a damper on our anniversary weekend. THUMBS DOWN, Riverside Hotel.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time or money staying at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carla50208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCGR, Manager at Riverside Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
When we have an incident that detracts from our guests' ability to “Live It Up!” here at Riverside Casino & Golf Resort®, please rest assured we do all we can to make sure it does not happen again. While reviewing the reservation, I was able to ascertain the booking error for this reservation. The employee was coached accordingly. I did confirm that no charges were posted and only authorization was taken on the credit card. Also, we do offer a Guest Business Center where internet may be accessed free of charge. Your feedback and patronage is appreciated and we hope you give us another try to show you our true level of hospitality.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Linton, Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was my first time staying at this hotel. The staff was friendly & helpful. Our rooms were clean & comfortable beds, with a nice view. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would recommend eating at the buffet instead of the restaurants. No one I was traveling with ate the food in the restaurant we went to, could have been a poor choice of food selection. Everyone was raving about the buffet. Would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Wasn't able to use the pool, it looked beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms with a golf course view are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mro201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
12.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
10.9 mi away
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
#2 of 7 in Iowa City
452 reviews
12.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
12.6 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
13.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#5 of 21 in Coralville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Casino & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Casino & Golf Resort

Property: Riverside Casino & Golf Resort
Address: 3184 Highway 22, Riverside, IA 52327-9690
Location: United States > Iowa > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverside
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Casino & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What does it mean to Live it Up? You'll find out the moment you enter Riverside Casino & Golf Resort(R). From the magnificent fountains that greet you as you approach the main entrance to the luxurious surroundings of our casino, hotel, spa, golf course, event center, indoor/outdoor pool and multiple food outlets, every aspect of Riverside Casino & Golf Resort(R) is designed for one special reason - your total enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Riverside Casino & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Casino & Golf Hotel Riverside
Riverside Casino And Golf Resort
Riverside Casino & Golf Resort Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing