great trail system just blocks away from the hotel :-) Polk City ... a great safe place to recreate for the family just minutes to all amenities a family or individual could need. I like Boulders ... !!!More
- Free Wifi
- Free Parking
great trail system just blocks away from the hotel :-) Polk City ... a great safe place to recreate for the family just minutes to all amenities a family or individual could need. I like Boulders ... !!!MoreShow less
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again!
This hotel is like new and the front desk folks are very helpful. The breakfast is average with the standard waffle station and a couple of hot items. We stayed for two nights and were very pleased with the noise level (none) and the comfort of the bed.
Thanks for staying with us. We will try to work on breakfast options. Thanks and hope to see you again!
The inn sets minutes from town.our room over looked the gold course next door. The course is reasonably priced we did come to play. The inn was clean and looked fairly new. There were two floors, but no elevator. The breakfast was included. The person could not keep good available. We were lucky to get a bagel and juice. Also only vending and ice in lobbly. Also washer and sheriff the lobby. Need ice was not working. The room rapacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. We called for reservations but told them we could beat their price on line. We were given the online price. We ended up 2nd floor last room even though there were rooms on the first floor..
Stayed in the jacuzzi suite and the jacuzzi didnt pressure right..we had to ask for towels since they didnt have any supplied. No one was at the counter...you had to call the operator each time and wait for her to come down. The room had 1/4 roll of toilet paper and no others in site. I dont know who had the room above us but they were tromping all over their room all night long. Breakfast was a joke. For $160.00 for the night I expected better...oh and their were dead beetles in the bathroom. Very disappointing.
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from the Boulders Inn & Suites Polk City Iowa.
We are very much concerned with your feedback.
Our apologies for the bad experience.
Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time.
Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time.
Hope you will reconsider.
Friendly staff (except Chet)... Just kidding Chet. Very clean, good breakfast! Overlooks the Tournament Club of Iowa... Beautiful Golf Course. We will be back again for sure... three guys from Minneapolis area. Down to play golf in March.
Thank you so much for sharing your great stay experience. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. I am glad you like our clean room and good breakfast. They truly care about providing the best guest experience. I am We look forward to you returning again very soon.
We have been going there for about four years for our family Christmas. Not many other guests in the winter so works out well as we pretty much have it to our selves.Needs some thing for younger kids to do, We had a little trouble with our kids running and when we were told we tried to put end to that, but bored kids can be a hand full in this situation. Will be coming back again next year.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy your family returns to our hotel each year! We will work on finding things for the younger kids to do while your family is visiting us next year!