We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$84
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadway Motel(Des Moines)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prairie Meadows Hotel(Altoona)
$206
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Altoona/Des Moines(Altoona)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Motel(Des Moines)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
33
31
8
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
31
8
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againroom was cleanfront desklady workingbusy roadwaffleshave stayed at this hotel severalconvenience storebassan older hotelstaff was friendlythe air conditioningoff the highwayin townunitsrefrigeratoraccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 83 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Room was ok, day and evening staff were fine, midnight guy was a slob, looked like the wore the same clothes for days and did not speak when met in lobby area. Pool was closed, hot tub was good. Not sure we would stay here again. Not a bad location if you are doing something on the southeast side of Des Moines.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henshaw52658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IA112, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention so that I may address them with staff.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Lindsey Ubaldo
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
515-299-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

1 st time to stay at this motel. Very clean motel with a friendly staff. Stopped in off the interstate in a driving ran. Clerk was very helpfull with local info and checked in fast. Nice clean room rate was $112 for a single. The buffet was very nice and the lady working the buffet Aleen was very nice and wanted to get the day off to a good start. The type of service you expect in the Heartland.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollinsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IA112, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Mr. Rollins,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that breakfast was served with a smile. We want to create a memorable experience for our guests.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lindsey Ubaldo
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
515-299-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A very good hotel ( a bit pricey ) Nice clean rooms and very comfortable beds.in a good and quiet location, A very friendly reception by safe.
A good breakfast
I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again. I have stayed at this hotel several times.

The hotel is not too far from highways 65 and 80

Room Tip: a room in a corner or nears an elevator or on the first floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald & June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IA112, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Ronald,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lindsey Ubaldo
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
515-299-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Pleasant Park is a nice little suburb of Des Moines, Iowa on the south side of town. It's relatively easy access to both Interstates 80 and 35 from Highway 65. The hotel was very clean, had a large breakfast area with a fantastic breakfast buffet featuring plenty of fresh fruit, assorted breads and pastries, boiled eggs, yogurt, hot biscuits and gravy, sausage and make-your-own waffles. The rooms were very clean and the beds were amazingly comfortable. I'm pleased that I will have several opportunities to stay here for business over the next couple of years.

Room Tip: I thought staying on the 3rd floor would be quieter, but I should have gotten a room further away from the elevator. Get a room at the end of the hall on the opposite end from the vending machines.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebDoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IA112, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Deb,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lindsey Ubaldo
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
515-299-9922

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in July 2012. The room was spacious enough for 5, but the hide-away bed was broken and we had to get a roll-away. Upon arrival, we were told the pool was being worked on, and it would be about an hour before we could swim. --Well, that's pretty important when it comes to kids. That said, it ended up being less time than the staff thought and we could all enjoy a swim.
The breakfast room was large which is nice, but be sure to have something on your feet, we were told the kids had to have slippers or sandals on, while we saw some other guests barefooted, (if you're going to enforce a policy, do it all the way). One other minor annoyance, we were bummed there wasn't a pizza place nearby. But, close to Adventureland, location is good. We would stay again, it's well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMichelle312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews