We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pattee
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Perry IA(Perry)(Great Value!)
$135
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
299
46
9
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
46
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleydifferent themeraccoon riverthemed roomstwo lanesmall townhistoric hotelthe lower levelsteam roomsculpture gardenoriginal artworkspa tubcarrot cakedestination hotelunique decorbike shopvalley trail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 357 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

New owners and the same old historic charm. We enjoyed the Southeast Asian room this last time and used the "date night" package. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and so filling. Thanks to the entire friendly staff.

Don't forget the lower level hot tub, sauna and steam room!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank johnhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayHartz, Owner at Hotel Pattee, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hi John,
You two were the first to purchase our Date Night Package! I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for staying with us and thanks for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you all again soon! Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed the night before Thanksgiving. We had dinner there that evening & Thanksgiving brunch the next day. The food was great & the presentation of the brunch was very impressive. We stayed in the Woodworking Room which was very large & felt very comfortable. The woodworking tools and information in the room was very interesting. The staff was very friendly & pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hansonb1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayHartz, Owner at Hotel Pattee, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thanks for spending your ThanksGiving with us and thanks for your nice review! We will be offering similar Brunches on other holidays, and we'd love to have you back then or anytime! As of Thanksgiving, we had been open about 3 weeks. Each day we are working on improving our service and quality. Take Care! Thanks again. Jay Hartz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

If you are looking to relax in a Beautiful surroundings being pampered, enjoying Top Shelf food and excellent service, go to Perry Iowa. Yep, I said it, in this sleepy little Iowa Town there is a wonderful get away. My parents are both from Perry Iowa, we were raised in the Chicago area, but enjoy coming back to Perry to visit family. I have been in many high rated Hotels, but none compare to Hotel Pattee. The Service is the best I have ever had, the staff bends over backwards to help you and make sure your stay is enjoyable. The Art is Amazing, you could spend all day just exploring the Hotel. Lovely, Lovely place and best of all affordable!! We love this Hotel. The food is wonderful too. They put out homemade cookies every night, what else needs to be said?

Room Tip: all of the rooms are unique and special, choose your own favorite.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayHartz, Owner at Hotel Pattee, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Wow. Thanks Joy! What a great review. Thanks so much for helping us spread the word about The Hotel and the Re-opening. We are working hard to please and exceed expectations. I really appreciate your kind words and your business. We hope to see you soon! Best Regards,
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had our Holiday Party last Saturday night at the wonderful Hotel Pattee. We had 65 guests in the big Ballroom and it was GREAT!!! The décor was beautiful (thanks Mihaela) the food was absolutely delicious......perfect. We reserved 15 rooms and those people arrived early at 3:00 ,grabbed a drink, and did a room tour before getting ready for our party !! It was so much fun and the rooms are beautiful....I couldn't begin to describe them!! Jay was so much help and he also made a visit to our party...with some coaxing! Ha ! I would strongly recommend this hotel for any function...and we didn't even bowl!! Thanks for all of your hospitality...made me proud to be and Iowan. Vicki B.

Room Tip: The Louis Armstrong room #310 was awesome. Two huge rooms with a wood burning fireplace and a Jacuzzi tub. Very cool!!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgcbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayHartz, Owner at Hotel Pattee, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Vicki,
Thanks so much! You were a delight to work with and your group was so much fun! We hope that you will come back for next year's Holiday Party as well! We did get the bowling alley working and I am confident it will stay that way. Thanks so much again! Hope to see you soon.
Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at the hotel between Christmas and New Year's Eve. As soon as you walk in you feel at home, with the warm decor and fireplace. The owners are very hands on and attentive to all of their guests. The food in the restaurant is AMAZING! We tried a little bit of everything and was never disappointed. We also used the hot tub, steam room, fitness center and bowling alley! Very nice amenities!! Highly recommend that you make it a point to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayHartz, Owner at Hotel Pattee, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thanks Melissa! We certainly enjoyed hosting your family and hope that you will all make the journey back to Perry IA to see us again in 2014. Have a Great New Year! Best Regards. Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews