We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Pella
Nearby Hotels
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella(Pella)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella(Pella)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Pella(Pella)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
32
21
12
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
21
12
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursestayed hereupscale neighborhoodbreakfast attendantplenty of hot waterstaff was very friendlyroom was cleanwould stay here againsecond floorshort drivemaking surevisiting familythe breakfast areadowntown areahieiacommunity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 78 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Took a group for a two day meeting in town. Staff worked with us on location, very friendly. check in/out was a breeze. Rooms were clean, breakfast surprizingly adequate. Limited Fitness equipment but enough to get by. Internet worked with a hitch.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Go to Pella for Business a lot and found that the Holiday Inn is the best in town. Right across the street from a golf course that has a restaurant. I will not stay anywhere else put the Holiday Inn when I am in Pella.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STL091984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I've stayed at other hotels in or around a 100 mle radius of Pella, IA. This hotel is head and shoulders above all the others. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. The rooms are always clean. They have a great fitness room with like new equipment. And best of all, they have Pella wooden windows that actually open. This is the best bang for your money if you need to stay in central Iowa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vic_liuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Other than the manager who was a little short when I asked a question, the staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating. We stayed in a suite and the air (it was hot) just didn't work quite right. It just couldn't quite cool the room until about 3 am in the morning. The bed was hard as a rock and I didn't sleep well (my wife loves a firm bed and she even complained about it). Breakfast was okay. If I was going back, I would check into other hotels first as they are a bit less expensive. We had to call for bedding for the sofa/sleeper since the closet where they were at was locked -- what's up with that?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pella, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Randy1964,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the breakfast.

However, We’re sorry about the air conditioning, hard bed and the locked closet. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The staff was very accommodating and professional. (Especially Cydney) The room was clean, although my wife felt the air wasn't working properly. The breakfast area was well maintained and had a good variety of items. Our group asked for a place to 'socialize' and the staff suggested the patio outside the pool. It was perfect.

Room Tip: Check out the charming downtown in Pella!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews