We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay-Outstanding staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stay at hotels several times a week, due to my job. This is my first experience with this hotel. I am very happy to have chosen this hotel to stay at. It is very clean, Rooms are spacious & beds are comfortable. Fitness room is equipped with good equipment & has a good variety. When we arrived at this hotel, we were greeted at the front desk by Leigh. He is a great asset to this hotel. He was very friendly & helpful. He was professional. The minute we started asking him questions, I felt confident that he would be happy to help us in any way. It is refreshing to find a hotel receptionist who is real, not fake friendliness or fake concern. I would definitely stay at this hotel again & would highly recommend it to anyone regardless if your travel is for leisure or business.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mro201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 255 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Sound - such as from a guys shower - ran into my room pretty well (as in, not good). Breakfast was standard fair. There was a nice sitting area outside, but unfortunately it was always full of smokers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Our room was on the first floor, at the end of the hall and just across from the outside entrance, making it very convenient for unloading suitcases, etc. It was very quiet; we did not hear any traffic noise even though our room faced the highway.

The room was large, clean and had a microwave and fridge. The bathroom was a nice size as well with plenty of counter space.

Breakfast was really good, except for the "rubber" egg beater scrambled eggs. Waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, sausage links, little chicken nuggets, oatmeal, cereals and pastries.

The staff was helpful; we would definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wif52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our of the requests we made at the time we made the reservation were taken care of: quiet location, away from the highway, A.C. on & room cooled. The room was clean, service friendly, and breakfast was above average in quality and offerings. The Inn is in the midst of rennovations but we were not disturbed by any noise from work or workers. Thanks to Lee and his staff for a pleasant travel experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hotel had a broken lock on the door to the bathroom door and the room was over 80 degrees when we checked in, it took hours to get the room chilled. Front desk said they turn off ac when nobody is in the room but we had a reservation, no excuse for them not turning on the ac for us.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hello,

This people in this hotel were top notched. We spent one night there and had to cancel the second night at 4 in the afternoon of that day. They were nice about it. I was expecting to be told that there was no way we could do that. They only charged us for the one night. I will be in that area again, so I know that I will be going back.
It is easy to see that this hotel is very popular. I heard the staff trying to help everyone. They were calling other hotels and just being nice. They spend a lot of time trying to help us with a problem outside the place, which we appreciated. They made us feel at home. They even gave us a generous discount for the one night we stayed that they didn't have to.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auxvasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Our recent stay was a real treat! The beds were very comfy, towels thick and fluffy, and the suite was very roomy. The breakfast was the best we have had at comparable hotels, loved the mixed berries, that was a real treat! It is a new establishment, very clean, and the pool was very warm and fun to swim in. Lots of pool towels, baked cookies are displayed in the lobby along with a fruit basket and GREAT coffee, 24 hours. The staff was very friendly and ready to serve, and the location was great. Loved it and will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pella
1.1 mi away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
EverSpring Inn & Suites
EverSpring Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Oskaloosa
55 reviews
11.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
23.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella

Address: 315 Roosevelt Rd, Pella, IA 50219-7913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Pella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pella
Price Range: $98 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pella
Pella Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing