We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our of the requests we made at the time we made the reservation were taken care of: quiet location, away from the highway, A.C. on & room cooled. The room was clean, service friendly, and breakfast was above average in quality and offerings. The Inn is in the midst of rennovations but we were not disturbed by any noise from work or workers. Thanks to Lee and his staff for a pleasant travel experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 245 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hotel had a broken lock on the door to the bathroom door and the room was over 80 degrees when we checked in, it took hours to get the room chilled. Front desk said they turn off ac when nobody is in the room but we had a reservation, no excuse for them not turning on the ac for us.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hello,

This people in this hotel were top notched. We spent one night there and had to cancel the second night at 4 in the afternoon of that day. They were nice about it. I was expecting to be told that there was no way we could do that. They only charged us for the one night. I will be in that area again, so I know that I will be going back.
It is easy to see that this hotel is very popular. I heard the staff trying to help everyone. They were calling other hotels and just being nice. They spend a lot of time trying to help us with a problem outside the place, which we appreciated. They made us feel at home. They even gave us a generous discount for the one night we stayed that they didn't have to.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auxvasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Our recent stay was a real treat! The beds were very comfy, towels thick and fluffy, and the suite was very roomy. The breakfast was the best we have had at comparable hotels, loved the mixed berries, that was a real treat! It is a new establishment, very clean, and the pool was very warm and fun to swim in. Lots of pool towels, baked cookies are displayed in the lobby along with a fruit basket and GREAT coffee, 24 hours. The staff was very friendly and ready to serve, and the location was great. Loved it and will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This Inn was clean, friendly, romantic and fun. I had a great time the ppl that worked there were friendly and so helpfull. The complementary breakfast was amazing!! Best I've ever had. The pool is huge and clean plenty of towels and they provided us w swim toys for grown ups and kids--A+

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babygirl325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stay here each August when we come to Iowa for the Knoxville Nationals, held in near-by Knoxville. We know what to expect when we pull into the parking lot. This is not a 5 star hotel, no high tech perks but it is simple & spotlessly clean. The staff is welcoming, friendly & always doing their best to make you feel comfortable. The grounds are so pretty, flowers & a crisp mowed lawn. We especially like the front porches with rockers & tables & chairs, it sure is a great place to unwind each night after the races with friends & the warm cookies each night are a big plus too!!

The town of Pella is a very pretty Dutch town, plenty of places to eat or to buy things. We rode our bikes from the hotel into town & it was so much fun!!

Back to the hotel-the staff is mostly made up of people we see each & every year & to us that says a lot about the manager Lee....thanks everyone!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank becmurr57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stay here annually for the Knoxville Nationals and it is a very pleasant experience. Lee and his staff are top notch!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbopfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pella
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
1.0 mi away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
EverSpring Inn & Suites
EverSpring Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Oskaloosa
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dutch Mill Inn
Dutch Mill Inn
#7 of 7 in Pella
16 reviews
23.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella

Address: 315 Roosevelt Rd, Pella, IA 50219-7913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Pella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pella
Price Range: $105 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pella
Pella Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing