We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, economic place to stay that met our needs in...”
Review of Super 8 Pella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pella
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dhaval D, Manager at Super 8 Pella, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 224 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dhaval D, Manager at Super 8 Pella, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The room was clean. The clerk was friendly. Breakfast was hot and tasty.
All in all you have a great motel and if the situation came up again, I would be happy to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval D, Manager at Super 8 Pella, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Jacqueline H.,

We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Pella.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dhaval D, Manager at Super 8 Pella, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dhaval D, Manager at Super 8 Pella, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dhaval D, Manager at Super 8 Pella, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed at your motel on May 9 and was disappointed when we came in the room to find a white powder all over the floor. We were told that there was a smell in the room and they needed to vacume it up. At 5 pm the room was not ready for us. Also, we found that we could not lock the room door from the out side so anyone could walk in while we were away. Other wise, the stay was great.

Room Tip: Great to have our room to the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla_and_Bill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaval D, Manager at Super 8 Pella, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Carla and Bill,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experiences with us. I apologize for the incovenience caused during your stay with us. We place carpet freshner in rooms every so often and later vacuum it up. It is also a standard cleaning procedure after a pet has been to the room. I apologize that we missed the second step. However, I am glad we were able to clear this up for you within mintues of your arrival. Thank you for coming up to the front desk right away.

Also, all of our guest room doors are Self-Closing. However, we will make sure that we look into the issue and resolve it right away. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pella
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
0.8 mi away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
0.1 mi away
Dutch Mill Inn
Dutch Mill Inn
#7 of 7 in Pella
18 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pella

Address: 105 E. Oskaloosa St., Pella, IA 50219-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Pella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pella
Price Range: $57 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Pella 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated!!! Easy Access to Highway 163, Budget-Friendly Rates, and Truck Parking With Outside Electricity Count on convenient amenities and a great location when you book a room at Super 8 Pella hotel. Situated off Highway 163 between Des Moines and Oskaloosa, our Super 8-Pella is less than one mile from Downtown Square and Central College. Enjoy close proximity to popular area attractions, including Red Rock Lake and Molengracht Plaza. Keep up with email or map out your travel plans with free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel, or get in a workout at the fitness center four blocks away (complementary to Super 8 guests). We offer free large-vehicle parking with electrical outlets. Start your day off with a free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, featuring our signature Simply Super Cinnamon Rolls, fresh waffles, Biscuits & Gravy, fruit, cereal, bread, yogurt, selection of juice and coffee/tea. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel in Pella, IA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Pella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pella Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing