We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pella
Certificate of Excellence
Oskaloosa, Iowa
1 review
“Excellent overnight stay!”
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Staff - Brandy and Teena were very friendly and Helpful.
Appearance - Was very Clean and modern, Nice lobby and was nice/cool.
Pool - Was very inviting
Breakfast - Had variety with hot and cold breakfast items.
Value - Was great for what we paid for it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brookesterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    125
    51
    36
    16
See reviews for
146
72
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Our stay at the Baymont Inn and Suites was a pleasant one. We stayed a couple days before Tulip Time. The rooms were some what clean but could be better. We were in the pool and noticed the clerk at the front desk was running around doing several different cleaning tasks. When she came into the pool area to clean the bathroom and windows she stopped to visit with us and was very friendly and pleasant. A good worker with much motivation. The breakfast was a hot one which we found nice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pigsy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2010

nice place to stay,indoor pool,spa,quiet,clean,great rates & great staff....would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler1967Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2009

A well maintained slightly upscale chain motel with courteous staff and comfortable rooms. Mini fridge in the room was an added convenience. Indoor pool was clean and well maintained. Just far enough away from highway 163 to minimize noise but an easy drive to Red Rock Lake. Close to the megamart for convenience. Large parking lot and we noticed several trucks with boats and trailers in tow in the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XanXanMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meinbog
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We were here for a track meet. The location was great, off the interstate
and close to a fun restaurant we ate at both nights. The room was clean,
the staff was friendly. They had us in a king room because that was all that was
left. The next day a 2 bed room opened up and the staff moved us entirely. We did
not have to lift a finger. Very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meinbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiyuan, China
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2008

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. For a very cheap ($54), small hotel, I had a very good stay. Overall, it was better than I expected for the price and class of hotel.

Overall, everything seemed clean and new. It was certainly nicer than other places I have stayed at this price, and offered some extras beyond a basic budget hotel. The building and rooms lack character just like most chain hotels.

The check-in staff was especially friendly and efficient.

The room was very clean. I was in a regular double room. The bed was comfortable, and the decor was fresh and colorful. With two beds, the room was not especially large--there was a desk with one chair and a sitting chair. The sink was outside of the bathroom, which is always nice with a family.

In addition to the usual ironing board and iron, clock radio, coffee maker, and branded soap and shampoo, the room also had a safe. There was wireless internet access in the room, plenty of channels on the TV, and a pay movie option.

I had breakfasts elsewhere, but it looked like a typical continental breakfast including waffles.

The swimming pool was small but clean and especially inviting. It is just off of the lobby and breakfast room.

  • Liked — Clean, friendly and great value.
  • Disliked — No character or views.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank travellevret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2008

My husband & I spent four nights in the Baymont Inn & Suites Pella while visiting family in town. The rack rate at the time was $54 for every night except for Christmas; it was $79 for Christmas night. After fighting on priceline for weeks, I finally won the Baymont and saved about $40 off the rack for the entire stay (not the best Priceline deal I've ever gotten, but it's better than rack).

Check-in was very slow. For more than 15 minutes, it was non-existent. As Pella was experiencing a snowstorm, I was happy to be inside a warm lobby but not happy that there was no one at the front desk. Nearly 20 minutes later, a young woman came to the desk and checked us in, without an apology for the wait. She was friendly enough for a night clerk.

The room was better than expected. Our room was very clean. The mattress was fairly comfortable. The shower had plenty of pressure and hot water. Despite many young children & families staying there, it was relatively quiet.

Breakfast was a bit of a downer. I had hoped that they might get their goods from the local bakeries, but they were just normal grocery fare. The orange juice tasted watered down. We skipped the hotel breakfast each day and headed down to Jaarsma for Dutch letters and other yummy delicacies.

Parking was much better than expected, given the storm. When we got up the first morning, they had already cleared most of the snow in the parking lot and the sidewalks were clean.

Check-out was a bit of a pain. Again, no one was at the front desk. After waiting 10 minutes, I walked around and finally found a woman in the laundry, folding towels. After I found her, she came to check us out and then went back to her work. I was suprised that she didn't have the breakfast out at 6:10 (breakfast was supposed to be ready at 6 am), but we skipped it again and headed to the bakeries.

Overall, it wasn't a bad experience. The rooms were good enough, better than what I had expected. I just wish that their front desk was better organized. I would stay there again, but the Comfort Inn is a similar price so we might try that one next time to see if the service is better.

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Unorganized, hard to find front desk staff
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pella
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
1.6 mi away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dutch Mill Inn
Dutch Mill Inn
#7 of 7 in Pella
13 reviews
11.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
18.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pella

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
Address: 2104 Washington St, Pella, IA 50219-7880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Pella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pella 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Pella
Pella Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing