We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully surprising!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pella
Certificate of Excellence
Muscatine, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderfully surprising!”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Greeted with a smile and friendly assistant as soon as I arrived. Gave clear directions as to where our room was. We thought that the jr executive suite might be somewhere between a usual size room and an all-out space......but we had a top-notch room. We wanted a room that would function as a gathering area for a few friends but would accommodate to just 2 of us for spending the night. And we got exactly what we needed (and more)! So much space that made us feel right at home. The bathroom was the only small area....but we were okay with that. Balcony over the pool, which was nice. Couldn't complain about anything! Breakfast was nice (running out of some things when we got there....but it was close to ending). Right as we left breakfast, we were asked how everything was. And as we left, different friendly faces. Overall, great service, great room, great hotel! Totally worth it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    128
    52
    36
    16
See reviews for
150
73
20
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheldon, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Our family vacation was fantastic and topped off by staying at Baymont. The clean rooms, great breakfast and freindly staff made our time there the best. We all enjoyed the pool after being out in the boat . Great place. Would advise anyone to stay here while traveling or vacationing.

Room Tip: Clean rooms. was great having a fridge and mocrowave too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfedders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your day to pay us this honor. We all here at the Baymont Inn appreciate your business, and your compliment.

Baymont Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

While driving on a vacation trip, my husband and I stayed in this motel and learned after several more nights elsewhere what a great sleep we had in Pella. The mattress is what is important to us, and this one allowed us to sleep late. Great place. Wish all motels were this nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepessential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to do us this favor. We are very guest oriented here at the Baymont, so hearing back from a satisfied guest gives us great pleasure.

Sincerely,
Gina Robinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis, IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed for 6 nights when my husband was in Pella for business. We stayed in a large whirlpool suite so I had room to work, read and quilt when I wasn't sightseeing. Everything was very clean and the housekeeping staff did a great job of working around my schedule to clean our room while I was out. The desk staff was very friendly and Gina was especially helpful. Breakfast had many choices. Only negative was it was always very warm in the second floor hallway near our room (203) and the exercise room was also hot so that it was necessary to prop the door open. A fan in the exercise room would have made it much more comfortable. Other than that we had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrammyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollsopple
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We were very pleased with Baymont Inn and Suites Pella. The beds were a little too soft for me, but still had a very good night sleep. The room was spotless, and I do check things like that. And, we really like having the sink in the room with the toilet and shower seperated. That makes it much easier for three adults to get showered and ready to go for the day. Breakfast was full of choices. No complaints. Advance purchase made this a very good deal.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickytripper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review, May 28, 2011
Greetings from the Baymont Inn and Suites,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to do such a nice thing for us. More importantly, I'm glad you had a good visit. We do take your stay very seriously, and all of us take pride in our work, so I'm happy to hear that you recognized that.

Thank you again, and I'm hoping you'll be back.

Sincerely,
Gina Robinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We stayed for one night, and wished we could stay for another night. The room was great! Very large. Great hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aanita19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I stay here a lot for business, but this is my first review. I really like this hotel because it is quiet, offers a free breakfast (until 9 am only, so don't sleep in too long), and is very clean. I stayed here one evening recently in April and it was more crowded than usual, and just a bit louder. But normally, it's a place where I can get a sound night's sleep. Each room has a microwave and fridge, which is very helpful. There have been times I've bought a microwave dinner and had that (when all restaurants were closed) in my room. The wireless is generally reliable and pretty quick, which is also nice.

The few things I'd like to see improved are:

-temperature setings. Even after you turn the heat on, the blower seems to blow cool air continuously, all night long. There aren't enough extra blankets in the room if you tend to like your sleeping temperature a bit on the warmer side. I wish they would look into this, because it's happened several times now
--I have often gotten a handicapped room, despite the fact I don't need one. I am not sure why they do this.
-When I stayed here in March, I had a lot of problems receiving phone calls to my room. The front desk receptionist had to physically come down to my room and tell me I had a call and somehow transfer it -- I could not receive direct calls, which was very weird. I needed to use the room phone because my cell calls kept dropping out
-signs for the entrance to the hotel. At night or in bad weather, it's very difficult to figure out where the entrance is, because the hotel is kind of in a little valley. It would be helpful if they had more signs.

All in all, I have had nothing but good experiences here and it will continue to be my first choice in Pella.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reinadezapatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont_Pella, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pella, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to fill in your review. I know how busy life can be, and we really appreciate you pausing to do such a good deed on our behalf.

Again, thank you!

Sincerely,
Gina Robinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pella
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
1.6 mi away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Dutch Mill Inn
Dutch Mill Inn
#7 of 7 in Pella
13 reviews
11.4 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
16.2 mi away
EverSpring Inn & Suites
EverSpring Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Oskaloosa
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pella

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
Address: 2104 Washington St, Pella, IA 50219-7880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Pella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pella 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Pella
Pella Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing