We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is not good, rooms are okay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pella
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Service is not good, rooms are okay.”
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this place for about a week. We had stayed in it 2 years ago when it was a comfort inn. It was good back then.... This year the room was horrible. First of all they have us the wrong room, then when we got to the right room, everything was wrong! There was no phone, the fridge wouldn't close, there was liquid on the bed headboard and in the sink. The guy who did the cleaning was creepy. He fisted us once. The breakfast was not great either. The biscuits and gravy was super salty and there was never any sausage. The oatmeal was good. The only other good thing was that the front desk have out cookies. The pool was okay although they had a ton of equipment just laying out in the area. The hot tub was not hot. It was a warm tub. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripLady1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn01, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear TripLandy1298,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I understand you there were some issues during your stay with us and I would like to take some time and address them. I am not sure why you were put into a room that did not have a phone and the fridge did not close properly. I have checked all the rooms and would like to assure you they are all equipped with telephones and if they have a fridge it is working properly as well. I would like to apologize for the housekeeping staff as they should not "fist" anyone. They are no longer with us. We try to keep the hot tub temperature at 100 degrees. It is sometimes hard to find a temperature that everyone is happy with, as some people think this is to hot. I am happy to see you enjoyed the cookies we bake each night for our guest. I hope if you ever are in our area again you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    32
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
61
29
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

All along I've had a pleasant experience, be it room service, the cleanliness of the rooms and felt at home the entire week. The staff has been very kind, courteous, considerate, helpful and always wore a welcoming smile whenever I walked in. Amazing Staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlickne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn01, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. WE hope when you are back in the area we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan AUST
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is the fourth year in a row we have stayed at this Motel.It has had a name change and been renovated since we were here last year. Rooms were clean,beds comfortable and they now have an improved breakfast area with more choices.Delia and her team were helpful and polite.Only a short drive to downtown or to Walmart.Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn01, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are very happy to hear you had yet another pleasant stay with us. We truely look forward to seeing guests like you who return each year. I am glad to hear you like our renovation, had a comfortable nights rest on our new Serta beds and was able to enjoy our new hot homestyle breakfast in the morning. We look forward to having you return as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The hotel is fairly newer looking, was kind of impressed when I checked in. Lobby and breakfast area seem nice a clean from what I can see. Pool area is nice and they have some pool toys for those traveling with kids. The staff is friendly and courteous. The price seems average for the area, I had checked a lot of other hotels. The downside was the room didn't seem to be cleaned properly. The carpet wasn't vacuumed, there was pieces of debris all over not just in one spot, there was a bottle cork under the desk. The bathroom has hair everywhere and the sink needs a good cleaning. The maids obviously aren't doing their job right at this hotel. I think if the management could get a better cleaning crew then they would have a pretty nice place to stay for a fair price.

Room Tip: For this summer I would suggest staying somewhere else until you see reviews that show the maids are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Bryan, Thank you for taking the time from your day to review our hotel. We look forward to guest's feedback as it lets us know the areas we are doing well and the areas we need to focus on some more. I am pleased to inform you we have done some more training with the housekeeping staff and have implements some new procedures to ensure that all of our guest rooms meet all guest's expectations when it comes to cleaniness. We hope if you are in our again you will choose to try us again and see the differences for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I needed to travel from western Iowa to Pella to pick up our son from the HOBY leadership conference at Central College. We chose to reserve a room the night before to cut down on the three hour drive time early in the morning. We chose the whirlpool suite. The room was huge! We had trouble with the tv so I called the front desk. Someone came down in less than 3 minutes and discovered the tv wasn't plugged in all the way. It was not a big deal and it was solved promptly with a smile and an apology. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAGteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn01, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

We arrived to the property very late and quite tired. The desk staff got us into our room and were hoping to swim with our children but did not realize the pool closed earlier than we thought. Graciously the morning staff allowed us to join my family at church and come back to swim for a little while! Really made my boys day! The beds were so comfortable and my family enjoyes the waffles for breakfast. When we come back to visit our family we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn01, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy our pool and hottub as well. We look forward to having you as our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed here last year and also stayed in April of this year and the hotel has been all remodeled with new rooms and lobby area it really looks nice and clean. The 0_m

ed BBC:'('

Room Tip: ask for a room downstairs if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn01, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you liked our renovation and the changes we have made. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pella
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
1.9 mi away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dutch Mill Inn
Dutch Mill Inn
#7 of 7 in Pella
13 reviews
10.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Knoxville, IA
23.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
Address: 910 W 16th St, Pella, IA 50219-7918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Pella
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Hotel & Suites PellaWelcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella, Iowa the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. Our prime location and wonderful amenities make us your best lodging choice while in the Pella area. Start your day with our free, hot, home-style breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. Our beautiful guestrooms have recently been updated and feature cozy Serta Perfect Sleeper beds and 32" LCD flat screen TVs. For our guest convenience we have a business center with computer and printer. Our large meeting area can accommodate groups of up to 100 people for meetings, reunions, training classes, receptions or parties. The AmericInn Pella hotel is conveniently located in Pella and are the closest hotel to the Pella Airport. The AmericInn Pella is within minutes to area attractions and business including Pella Corp and Vermeer Headquarters, is only 3 miles from Central College and within walking distance from many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pella
Pella Comfort Inn
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing