We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Enjoyable

Love staying at Kent Park. The camping facilities are good. Love the trails and path around the... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2023
Martha P
,
North Liberty, Iowa
A Gem of a County Park

What a beautiful park! Although there is no water or sewer, the park does have 30/50 amp. Sites... read more

Reviewed May 3, 2021
OnlyWifey
,
Little Suamico, Wisconsin
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
14
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
6
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

This is a great park, many trails and pavilions. The lake has been drained for restoration, otherwise it would have been 5 star. The campgrounds are well maintained and the caretakers are a super nice couple that go the extra mile to help the campers when they have a problem.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank V_Knepper-Adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Still a lovely park, but the lake is still under renovation, so don't expect it to look like the photo on this site. The lake was drained over a year ago and it will likely be another year until the restoration is done. I very much miss walking around the lake, as I have a memory tree planted there for a family member and have been unable to visit it since they closed the road. I wish it was not taking so long to finish this project.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank HomesteadIowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Head out to FW Kent Park for a stroll with your dog around the lake. Level, easy trails suitable for everyone. Interesting history of area bridges and conservation district posted along lake path.

I visited in the fall when the beach was closed but it appears that there is a major beach/swimming/recreation operation during season.

Oh, admission to the park is FREE.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in early October and absolutely loved it! It was only $20 a night for electrical hookups. Wifi is available throughout the campground. The park ranger was super friendly and helpful. There are a lot of hiking trails to enjoy. The lake is gorgeous with several historic bridges crossing it. It is VERY dark at night which was great for star gazing through the telescope but can be a little disconcerting when trying to find your way around the park at night. The road to the campground is very winding. Watch the signs carefully. The only negative I would give it is the fact that for so many campsites there are only two showers and one flush toilet for women and the same for men. Hence, it was difficult to get in at times. Loved the park, though, and will definitely return again for camping.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank lisap867
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Pulled in lste this afternoon. Just needed a place to spend the evening. Campground is quite a way back through the woods. Have not hear a sound since we pulled in withe the exception of a few cars driving by. Camp host suggested site 1 2 or 3 if we wanted to get the best cell service. We chose 1 and have had great service both on Sprint and Verizon. Park employee in Uniform stopped to see if we needed firewood. Nice service. $20 for pull through with 50 amp service. No water or sewer available but dump station available. Park is pitch black. Be a good night for some star gazing. Mosquitos are big and have lots of friends. Bring bug spray.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank billy19462019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews