We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Enjoyable

Love staying at Kent Park. The camping facilities are good. Love the trails and path around the... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2023
Martha P
,
North Liberty, Iowa
A Gem of a County Park

What a beautiful park! Although there is no water or sewer, the park does have 30/50 amp. Sites... read more

Reviewed May 3, 2021
OnlyWifey
,
Little Suamico, Wisconsin
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
14
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
6
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 22 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in early October and absolutely loved it! It was only $20 a night for electrical hookups. Wifi is available throughout the campground. The park ranger was super friendly and helpful. There are a lot of hiking trails to enjoy. The lake is gorgeous with several historic bridges crossing it. It is VERY dark at night which was great for star gazing through the telescope but can be a little disconcerting when trying to find your way around the park at night. The road to the campground is very winding. Watch the signs carefully. The only negative I would give it is the fact that for so many campsites there are only two showers and one flush toilet for women and the same for men. Hence, it was difficult to get in at times. Loved the park, though, and will definitely return again for camping.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank lisap867
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Pulled in lste this afternoon. Just needed a place to spend the evening. Campground is quite a way back through the woods. Have not hear a sound since we pulled in withe the exception of a few cars driving by. Camp host suggested site 1 2 or 3 if we wanted to get the best cell service. We chose 1 and have had great service both on Sprint and Verizon. Park employee in Uniform stopped to see if we needed firewood. Nice service. $20 for pull through with 50 amp service. No water or sewer available but dump station available. Park is pitch black. Be a good night for some star gazing. Mosquitos are big and have lots of friends. Bring bug spray.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank billy19462019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Large park with several different options for outdoor fun. Drive around the entire park loop road to get a feel for what is available. Picnic areas & playgrounds for the kids, shelters for larger gatherings, a lake with beach, a nature trail around the lake with several transplanted bridges that provide interesting architectural details to admire during your stroll- there are park benches if you want to stop & rest or admire the view. Some Fishing in the lake - small dock for small non- motorized fishing boats but I mostly see people fishing from the banks. Decent campground with electric hookups and water available- shower house & playground in camping area- areas for campers &!tent sites too. There are nice areas where we have flown kites on a breezy day. Overall well maintained and nice weekend spot.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank MDB678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have camped at Kent Park. It is a nice park off of I-80 with lots of trails. So many trails that my husband and his mom got lost for 3 hours! (Not hard for most but they are directional challenged) Haha. There is play areas, outhouses and a bath house. It is a hilly area but the camping spots are flat. We passed lodges to rent but never went to see them. The lake is nice for fishing. Trolling motor boats only. $20.00 a night for electronic. No water hook ups.
We had a great time and will stay again.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank trixkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

when we first got there, it was right away crazy to get around. they have signs that lead you to different areas of the park, however it does get confusing! other then that you are completely on an honor system to pay for however many nights you are camping out there at the park. it's $20 a night, no water but you do get electricity. there are places to fill up your tanks and also a dumping area you can dump at before you leave the park. there were other families there for my kids to play with which was a life safer. for $5 from 6 to 630 you can buy a bundle of wood. the bathrooms were clean and well lit, at night time it was really quite. overall we really enjoyed our selfs and would come back, maybe this summer since they have a big beach that we herd us very fun to go to!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank AshleyT771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews