We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ottumwa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ottumwa
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Pleasant, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Nice Stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The staff was very nice and all my needs were met. The Breakfast was great as usual and the staff was very helpful in locating dinning destinations in the area. Love Hampton and will continue to stay there any time one is located near my destination.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    53
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
80
36
12
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My recent stay in the Ottumwa Iowa Hampton Inn was excellent. The staff extremely friendly and ready to answer any questions or help in any way they can. The room was spotless, comfortable and bathroom very clean. Bed and pillows were just perfect. Both my husband and I got an excellent nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

After reading all the glowing reviews we were a bit disappointed in the musty smell in our room and the wear and tear the walls already
had. Bed was great and shower was awesome. Breakfast was well done. Close to several stores and a car wash for our buggy car.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Newamica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The accommodations at this hotel are excellent with many amenities in the immediate area and excellent dining facilities in the downtown area. The local area within 100 miles offers great biking trails, area rivers and lakes for family fishing, and a great park for camping.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night while traveling. Immaculate accommodations. Our king bed was incredible. Breakfast buffet had something for everyone. I was pleased to find weight watcher friendly options. Friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lins2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I was in town for my mother's funeral. I had requested a room on an upper floor away from the elevator and that is what I got. I needed a place to wind down after the visitation and after the funeral. Bed was comfy as was room. I didn't hear any noise. Check in clerk offered me her sympathy. Location is close to shopping and food, although both are limited in Ottumwa.

Room Tip: I always request rooms on an upper floor away from elevator because they are usually quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spend about 200 nights in a hotel each year, consequently I get the opportunity to stay in a lot of hotels. This hotel was just about the best I can recall. Reasonably priced, close to places to eat and the people at the hotel were so very friendly. The breakfast was excellent also, not to mention the super comfortable bed and pillows.

Room Tip: The cheapest hotel room is the cheapest for a reason!!!!!!! The cheapest room most frequently has l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ll0ydll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottumwa hotels
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Ottumwa
AmericInn Ottumwa
#2 of 7 in Ottumwa
119 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Ottumwa
80 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Ottumwa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ottumwa
Hotel Ottumwa
#5 of 7 in Ottumwa
45 reviews
3.6 mi away
Super 8 Ottumwa
Super 8 Ottumwa
#4 of 7 in Ottumwa
115 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Ottumwa
Days Inn Ottumwa
#6 of 7 in Ottumwa
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ottumwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ottumwa

Property: Hampton Inn Ottumwa
Address: 943 N Quincy Ave, Ottumwa, IA 52501-3851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Ottumwa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ottumwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ottumwa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ottumwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing