We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Inn
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oskaloosa Motel(Oskaloosa)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Pella(Pella)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dutch Mill Inn(Pella)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Pella(Pella)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella(Pella)(Great Value!)
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
26
9
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
9
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat placestayed hereno frillsmikeprocessdesk
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 41 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

the best place i have stayed in years... the owners mike and viki will make ur stay the best... there wireless service is great along with the flat screen tvs and high def cable.. very quit and very very clean rooms.. if u have to stay in oskaloosa make budget inn ur place, ur home away from home...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is the second year that I have stayed at the Budget Inn and It will always be my "home" when I'm in Oskaloosa. The rooms are very clean and the renovations have made it even better. Mike and Vicky are wonderful, friendly, people that really make you feel comfortable. Vicky even remembered me when I called for reservations this year and that meant a lot. They are truly customer oriented and it shows.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have been coming to the budget motel in Oskaloosa every month now for over a year an have witnessed the continued improvement in every aspect of this facility. the renovated rooms the most friendly,family like treatment from Mike@Viki the owners to the cleanliness of the daily service. anyone staying in Oskaloosa for a night or a week or however long should only have one choice in this town and that's the Budget Inn. And their rates are the best also, I never would consider staying anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

After a two and a half week stay at this property, I am surprised to say I have absolutely no complaints. The owners take great pride in making sure their customers are very well taken care of and are very friendly and approachable people. Excellent weekly rates and a wonderful, quiet environment to relax in after work. Most importantly, everything is clean and appliances are up to date. If you are considering a temporary stay in this area, I would highly recommend The Budget Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntmarMike88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I came back to the area and decided to stay here again. Saw that the motel has made drastic modern improvements with a sweet 32 LED Tv in my room. And as always the staff made me feel real welcome and even remembered with my name from last time I was in town. . Had a good night rest and glad the liquor store was near me .Also Pick up some snacks from the mini mart next to the laundromat. Its comfortable and you all should give them a shot . Seems like the little guys care more for their customers.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite deal, they hook it up good.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack_traveler607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews