We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I caught Amtrak across America and stayed here along my route. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They let me check in earlier due to the early arrival of my train. The hotel was clean, attractive and safe. It had most of the amenities you could wish for in regards to a stopover, including free breakfast. I was exhausted after getting off the train and spent a pleasant day in the hotel recuperating and getting my energy back. The hotel is located quite out of town, but the local taxi service is very prompt and there is also a local bus leaving from the nearby Wall Mart. As a single female traveller I found it very comfortable. It also had a real authentic "American country" feel. In addition, the hotel was well priced. There was a nice pool and spa, and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathryneFrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 158 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2010

A nice place to stay, decent pool area. Smells a little like smoke when you walk in (they have smoking rooms) and the do not have an elevator. The breakfast is top notch. Bagels, toast, english muffin, fresh waffles, several types of cereal, milk juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, you name it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erinhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

We discovered AmericInn in Osceola a few years ago when we had to pull off in a blinding snowstorm. This has actually happened to us several times in this region, but we have gotten rather used to the hotel and it is about half way for a business trip we make rather regularly. Considering the size of the town, it is the best thing going. We really enjoy the nice, big pool which is WARM and makes for great exercise after a day on the road.....as well as a fairly large whirlpool with good jets for back and neck. The breakfast is really good and kept well-stocked. Most of the personnel have been friendly and the hotel is relatively clean. My biggest complaint is the thimbles they use for toilets. Almost funny, but they work anyway!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AroundtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

The hotel is located conveniently near a Walmart. Our cousins used the pool and enjoyed it. Typical continental breakfast. The front desk was very accomadating when we asked for a room on the first floor (no elevators!) Everything was clean and well maintained. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reneew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Osceola is right on the interstate. Typical small town square. Check out Shoes N Shirts. Great store for 30-70 year old women. Comfortable, stylish shoes and nice clothes. Friendly town. The casino is good for entertainment. The winery is a great place for wine-tasting and take a bottle back to the hotel.

Stayed in one of the 2 room suites. Only thing I would change is to make an option to have a solid curtain on the french doors between the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNmom1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

We've never stayed at an "Americinn" before so we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised in all areas of or experience there yesterday. The friendlyness of the staff, cleanliness of the rooms, and especially the biscuits and gravy for breakfast! I hate to add that additionally the coffee was better than I get at home.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallbck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

This is a decent place to stay while on the road and I recommend it highly. It was clean, had parking for my car and trailer, safe location, lots of fast food choices for the kids and a pool. Rooms are a bit small but otherwise ok. Breakfast is typical motel stuff.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebyyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osceola hotels
0.9 mi away
Lakeside Hotel Casino
Lakeside Hotel Casino
#3 of 7 in Osceola
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
1.5 mi away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Osceola IA
Super 8 Osceola IA
#5 of 7 in Osceola
194 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Haven Motel
Blue Haven Motel
#7 of 7 in Osceola
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola

Address: 111 Ariel Circle, Osceola, IA 50213-9700
Location: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Price Range: $122 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing