We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
96
60
12
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
60
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator waffles kansas city nice clean hotel hot cocoa would stay here again biscuits and gravy great night's sleep the ground floor nice pool hot tub staff was friendly microwave and refrigerator gas station off the highway bed was comfortable breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 174 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We have always enjoyed staying at Americinns but this one is very homey. Our room was just like staying in a comfortable apartment. Very clean, the bed was perfect, and the breakfast hit the spot. There was a delightful 82 year old lady helping with breakfast that made you feel you were at her house for breakfast.
Walmart is right next door if you need anything for your trip and several fast-food places were close.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

A good choice for an overnight when traveling on I-35 or U.S.34. The rooms are very clean, and quiet. Very nice pool area, and more than adequate morning continental breakfast. Safe area to park your car overnight. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful with local inquiries about dining options and shopping. I stay here often when traveling in the area and will stay again. I travel on business and with family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INSPRR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The hotel room was kind of small but it was clean. There were no other good hotels for miles. The hotel lobby was nice and they served cookies that evening which was a nice touch. We did not have breakfast here so I cannot comment. The only bad thing is there are no nice places close by to eat. We were very tired when we got here so we went down the road to a meat and three and it was taking so long to take our order we left and just went to the Arby's that is next door to the hotel. Slow service here also and the food was not that good. I would recommend this hotel. Overall it was a great place to lay your head down.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Not many hotels if you are driving south of here. Nice lobby and breakfast. Sheets pretty thin and not much water pressure in the shower. Location was convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

My daughter and I always stay here when we come up to visit from Kansas City MO. Everyone is nice. Rooms are clean with a big tv. The breakfast is the usual continental fare.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjs5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews