We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for a Fair Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Definitely going back. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Clean, Quiet. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Price was great for us in a pinch at the last minute. These beds were more comfortable than my own at home. Didn't have a chance to try breakfast since we slept in and didn't want to get out of our comfy bed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 73 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is appropriately priced. No bells and whistles and not a 5 star luxury hotel, but if you are looking for a motel at a decent price for a place to rest your head, this is the place. I would stay here over and over again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liverbritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I felt like I won the hotel lottery! I pull a 32 foot gooseneck trailer and this hotel has plenty of parking. The staff was nice and tried to give me an abvi discount, but i couldn't find my card. Finally, I was able to get a room facing my vehicle. I put a do not disturb sign on the door and slept blissfully throughout the night. The only drawback was the train which after a couple of time I didn't hear anymore. The beds have the new pillow top mattresses, and the furniture was Tudor style. Very clean and updated. I only wish this type of hotel was located in the area I do my shows! Oh yea, they didn't have refridge or microwave, but have tons of room for it. My total price was 62.00. I will come back to this hotel

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank World Traveler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were traveling from Tucson AZ returning to MN when we called ahead and reserved our room. It was more comfortable than other rooms we had stayed in and our little dog stayed free. Wonderful caring desk personnel, reasonable price and due to a snow storm in MN we stayed an additional night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

After traveling for a few days, this nice room was definitely a great reprieve. The room was very nice with its cleanliness, furnishings, and comfortable size. The continental breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

From the outside the hotel looks older but don't fret, the inside has been remodeled and serves as a nice home away from home. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The location is right off the interstate although there are not many restaurants near by. I would recommend this hotel to those passing through and looking for a place to rest.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScobieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our little dog on our way North to Grand Portage, MN and we stayed again on the way back. Check in was fast and easy. Good rooms, fresh paint, was clean, pets stay free. Handy just off I-35. I would stay here again and the train noise really didn't bother me at all.

Room Tip: There is a train that goes by if you are a light sleeper it might bother you.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osceola hotels
1.1 mi away
Lakeside Hotel Casino
Lakeside Hotel Casino
#3 of 7 in Osceola
485 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Osceola
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Osceola IA
Super 8 Osceola IA
#6 of 7 in Osceola
184 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Blue Haven Motel
#5 of 7 in Osceola
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Osceola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Osceola

Address: 1520 Jeffreys Dr, Osceola, IA 50213-9506
Location: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Price Range: $71 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Osceola 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Room, Lobby, & Breakfast Room Renovation completed in 2007. Business Center, Enhanced Continental Breakfast, free internet, Pillowtop Mattresses, Business Friendly Rooms, Complementary Pass to Community Fitness Center, cable TV/HBO, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, AM/FM radio alarms, wake-up calls, pets welcome, outdoor hookups, RV/bus/truck parking, restaurant adjacent. 1 mile from casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Osceola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing