We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“America's Best Value Indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Reviewed November 30, 2012

From the outside the hotel looks older but don't fret, the inside has been remodeled and serves as a nice home away from home. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The location is right off the interstate although there are not many restaurants near by. I would recommend this hotel to those passing through and looking for a place to rest.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScobieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our little dog on our way North to Grand Portage, MN and we stayed again on the way back. Check in was fast and easy. Good rooms, fresh paint, was clean, pets stay free. Handy just off I-35. I would stay here again and the train noise really didn't bother me at all.

Room Tip: There is a train that goes by if you are a light sleeper it might bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have stayed here a few times and have always been happy. The rooms are very clean and it is relatively quiet (train noise on occasion). The beds are comfortable, good selection of tv channels and the ac & heat definitely do their job. Check in is always quick and efficient with very courteous staff members. They are pet friendly and their rates are quite fair. We will continue to stay here when in this area and will gladly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frayser48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a quiet motel, and the best feature is it's pet friendly. Traveling with a dog can be a hassle, but I always count on this motel when traveling on I-35. The restaurant next door is pretty much a greasy spoon, but it is convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cattleman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The trains do run at night but with the complimentary ear plugs and running air conditioner, I never heard it.
I watched the July 4th fireworks from my room. A cab to the nearby casino was $10 each way, and the cab to the train was $6. The cab driver, like the hotel staff was so friendly.
I arrived at the hotel very early before check in and they fixed my room up and let me in within minutes!
I will stay again, and being a travel agent I will recommend this hotel to anyone going through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suezoo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The room and surrounding hallways were clean and quiet. (Except the train, which we only heard twice in a 12 hour period) It was very easy to find. The continental breakfast was fair. Oatmeal, eggs, toast, rolls, milk, cereal, coffee, orange juice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Large room with big comfy bed and large flat screen tv. Pets stay free, too. Very economical. Enjoyed the family restaurant next door. Will definitely stay there again. And even though the train goes past across the road, the earplugs they provide with the room cancelled that whistle out.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pswolfe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osceola hotels
1.0 mi away
Lakeside Hotel Casino
Lakeside Hotel Casino
#3 of 7 in Osceola
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
1.0 mi away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Osceola IA
Super 8 Osceola IA
#5 of 7 in Osceola
191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Haven Motel
Blue Haven Motel
#7 of 7 in Osceola
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Osceola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Osceola

Address: 1520 Jeffreys Dr, Osceola, IA 50213-9506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Price Range: $65 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Osceola 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Room, Lobby, & Breakfast Room Renovation completed in 2007. Business Center, Enhanced Continental Breakfast, free internet, Pillowtop Mattresses, Business Friendly Rooms, Complementary Pass to Community Fitness Center, cable TV/HBO, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, AM/FM radio alarms, wake-up calls, pets welcome, outdoor hookups, RV/bus/truck parking, restaurant adjacent. 1 mile from casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Osceola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing