We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment”
Review of Super 8 Osceola IA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Osceola IA
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMsuper8osceola, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 200 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

myself and two of my Co-Workers we booked a non-smoking room on May 4th- 5th for two nights. The following day we had to meet up with our clients in Osceola. When we arrived and entered the lobby area it was really clean and bright. Moreover, we were greeted by the front desk clerk, and we got the room really quickly, we were able to settle in immediately. The front desk clerk told us the directions of our room location exactly, which felt really manageable for us to get to.

When we entered the room it was really clean, and refreshing. All the stuff was organized really well, and we dropped our bags and relaxed for a while before we headed out to check out local attractions, and events around town.

Overnight it felt really quiet in the motel and also in our rooms as well. The beds were comfortable to sleep on, and i felt that i was sleeping on my own bed.

The breakfast in the mornings was really tasty and delicious, talk about bagels, HOT waffles, coffee, milk, juices, muffins, cereals, and much more..... what else can you ask for... :)

The motel is just 0.5- 0.8 miles inside the exit, which is really easy to get in and out.

To Conclude, It was a clean and neat environment. We will definitely be returning when we have to spend a night or traveling through Osceola. Even if it is a business trip next time for a family vacation, this particular Super 8 motel is added to my Favorites list. I will definitely recommend my friends and colleagues about this Super 8 motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YagnehKumarPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMsuper8osceola, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. It truely feels good to know when a good job is being done ! Thanks again, and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and we loved it. The town itself was great. We walked into the motel first and were greatly welcomed. We got a room on the second floor towards the back. The rooms were well taken care of. The price was good for the quality of the motel. We were served an awesome "continental" breakfast in the morning. Will definitely visit again in the future. For everyone else, I would definitely RECOMMEND a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pritp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMsuper8osceola, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

We are so pleased you had a super experience with us and our little town. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMsuper8osceola, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Wayne & Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMsuper8osceola, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We made our reservations on line and asked for a non-smoking room. Upon arrival we found that the hall and room smelled of smoke. In addition, the room was in real need of attention. I will never stay here again and for the price paid it was a total rip off!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpringtownBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMsuper8osceola, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

When making a third party reservation because you want the cheapest room, you booked a non-smoking pet friendly room. This room is quite close to the smoking section. Perhaps you should think about always contacting the motel directly for any stays best results.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LuvIA48
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMsuper8osceola, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osceola hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
1 mi away
Lakeside Hotel Casino
Lakeside Hotel Casino
#3 of 7 in Osceola
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Haven Motel
Blue Haven Motel
#7 of 7 in Osceola
11 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Osceola
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Osceola IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Osceola IA

Address: 720 Warren Ave, I-35 and US-34, Osceola, IA 50213-9537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Price Range: $60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Osceola IA 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Osceola IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osceola Super Eight
Osceola Super 8
Super 8 Osceola IA Iowa
Super Eight Osceola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing