We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Dump”
Review of Super 8 Osceola IA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Osceola IA
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We made our reservations on line and asked for a non-smoking room. Upon arrival we found that the hall and room smelled of smoke. In addition, the room was in real need of attention. I will never stay here again and for the price paid it was a total rip off!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpringtownBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMsuper8osceola, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

When making a third party reservation because you want the cheapest room, you booked a non-smoking pet friendly room. This room is quite close to the smoking section. Perhaps you should think about always contacting the motel directly for any stays best results.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 199 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LuvIA48
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMsuper8osceola, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Extra pillows were not available. The carpet was dirty, there was used chewing gum stuck on the shower. Water was either very hot or cold. The hot water made a very loud screeching noise. Bathroom fan was so loud it woke everyone up. Vanity lights were terribly loud also. I don't mind some issues, but it was almost impossible for a family to sleep. The walls could use some soundproofing. I guess the TV worked fine, but we were there to sleep and clean up, not to watch TV. The continental bfast was good, also.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMsuper8osceola, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your stay was less than satisfactory. We apologize and strive to update the issues you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here once and will not stay here again. It has a sign in the lobby that states it has the right to refuse a room to anybody at their discretion and I will exercise that right in the future by not staying here.

I understand the owners also own the motel beside this one and that motel is barely bearable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMsuper8osceola, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Our policy is posted that "Parties are not allowed," and "if asked to leave, there will be no refund." These two postings are for the protection of all guests who expect a peaceful nights stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank VAUGHN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMsuper8osceola, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JUDITH L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMsuper8osceola, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Has to b one of the most run down hotels I have ever stayed in. My socks were brown after walking on the carpet. Ickk!
Non smoking room that reeked of smoke. Semi engines running all night outside the window.
Staff was good but the rest of the stay terrible.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anonymous743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMsuper8osceola, Manager at Super 8 Osceola IA, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Super 8 was inspected by Wyndham last month for housekeeping and maintenance.The motel received an "A" rating. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osceola hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
1 mi away
Lakeside Hotel Casino
Lakeside Hotel Casino
#3 of 7 in Osceola
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Haven Motel
Blue Haven Motel
#7 of 7 in Osceola
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Osceola IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Osceola IA

Address: 720 Warren Ave, I-35 and US-34, Osceola, IA 50213-9537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Price Range: $60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Osceola IA 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Osceola IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osceola Super 8
Osceola Super Eight
Super 8 Osceola IA Iowa
Super Eight Osceola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing