We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Don't stay at this hotel!!!
The rooms smelled and the manager was hostile. She was not interested in being helpful in any way. I would rather stay in my car than stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 130 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and son and dogs for a week recent for two reasons one because they allowed pets after you pay 10.00 per day per dog per day pet fee. Second because it was the closet hotel to Garden Grove,Iowa where I had to be all week for Death in the family. I work in a major hotel as a Chief Engineer and have never seen a hotel ran so bad.

First there was no maintanace at this hotel as the room we stay in shows that. First off the sheet on one of the beds had stains on it when we check in and then we had to kill a bug in the bathroom. The room had many issues like the carpet baseboard falling off the wall, The ceiling tiles in the bathroom was water stain and falling. The table and desk top finish was peeling off. The tv channels kept going on and off while trying to watch Tv, the bathroom lock but did not stay shut, the shower made a funny noise because the shower diverter was bad, the ptac unit rattle after 5 minutes of use. I did not report these issues because there was no one to fix these as I had to unclog my own toilet after the front dedsk had to find a plunger.

The pool that they said it was heated was not I ask the front desk about it and she came and did something but it never came up to a temp where you could go swimming.

Than there is the train across the street that comes thru every 30 minutes and blow there horn all hours of the night so much for sleep. Than there is the bad entry door that is broke and does not secure and when I told the front desk they said yes we know!

If you do find the need to stay here do not stay on the front side as it is also a truck stop and the truck keep there motors running all hours of the night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsomerssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

First of all, I work at a hotel and I noticed all of the little things that may not bother some people. The hotel is at a truck stop area. When we went to check in, the front desk representative was wearing jeans and a t-shirt. She was in the process of checking us in and her phone rang and she had us wait to check in so that she could take that personal phone call. We booked our room through Travelocity and because I work at a hotel I know that you are supposed to have put a credit card on file; she never took our credit card. The next thing I noticed was that there was mold on the shower curtain and the ceiling tiles above the shower were moldy and nasty. The remote for the tv was slow and hardly worked. Instead of having a fitted sheet on the bed they had a 2 flat sheets; 1 the way its supposed to be and 1 how a fitted sheet would be. The towels had stains on them. Every night that we got back (we stayed 3 nights) there was no parking so we had to park in places that were not spots. We didn't try the breakfast but I am sure it was just as bad as the rest of the hotel. I was very disappointed because it was not nice like the pictures and reviews portrayed. Will NEVER stay here again nor recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calimogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Called to reserve a room was told room 204 non-smoking with a king bed was available. Arrived was told room 204 was a smoking room and was already taken. Was given room 210 as a non-smoking room but as we went up the stairs to our room the whole hallway smelled like smoke. Opened the room door and to our surprise their was already someone in the room. They did not even know someone was in there. Went to the desk and got a refund and went elsewhere. This was the first time we had ever went to a Days Inn, needless to say we will never go to another one.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank ranger59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

This was by far one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. First, the front desk staff and manager are the most rude, unhelpful people I have ever met in my life! Why they are in the hospitality business is baffling to me! Next, they have no elevators, and the carpeting and building itself are old and very dated and not very clean at all. After schleping our luggage upstairs, it was discovered that it was over 100 degrees in our room and the air conditioner worked but it took over three hours to get the room cooled down. We were not happy campers at all. The rooms weren't up to my standards of cleanliness and the bathroom had a broken toilet seat and holes in the door where a towel hook used to be. We paid the military rate of $79.99 for this room and I feel it was a total rip-off. I don't think they should charge over $50 for any room. The vending machines were empty and I swear we had to go up and down the stairs about ten times with requests and complaints that were adressed by the front desk staff and manager giving rude and very discourteous remarks to my husband. Oh, and if you're looking for a peaceful night's sleep you won't get it here, as the train goes by several times throughout the night and blows its obnoxiously loud whistle three times each way. We were awakened at least four times during the night by the train. I would rather spend the night in my car than stay in this dump!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okiedokie7292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This Days Inn is inexpensive, sure, but I'd have paid more for a better place. The place is functional, but located near train tracks that are quite active overnight. My wife counted at least seven, and while I am a heavy sleeper, even I noticed at least three of them. Breakfast was minimally so, with the pour-it-yourself waffles undercooked, only two cereals, bagels and donettes. No yogurt, no fruit, and only whole milk.

I'd stay here for $65, but not the $85 we paid. We should have pushed on to Ames.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mingofaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

After a long twelve hour drive from Wisconsin, on th eway to Dallas TX., we came across this wonderful oasis in the middle of a great little City. We were on this drive back to Dallas from a 10 day vacation in the U.P.. We stayed at several different Hotels/motels along the way. As we walked in the door, we were greeted by this very friendly, outgoing people person. Her name is Kat.. When we checked in, we were pleased to find the very reasonable rate of $89.00 for a double room for 3 people. We were on our way back in from the car, getting luggage, we encountered Kat again. She was on her way back from checking our room for cleanliness, etc. I must say, this is one of tne cleanest, well-managed property I have ever stayed in. The indoor pool was a very comfortable temperature and not over-chlorinated like many we encountered on this trip. I cannot say enough positive things about this facility, the personnel, the cleanliness and easy access back to the freeway for our long drive to Dallas.

Tom, Sally and Cortney.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buziguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osceola hotels
1 mi away
Lakeside Hotel Casino
Lakeside Hotel Casino
#3 of 7 in Osceola
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Super 8 Osceola IA
Super 8 Osceola IA
#5 of 7 in Osceola
198 reviews
1.1 mi away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Haven Motel
Blue Haven Motel
#7 of 7 in Osceola
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 710 Warren Ave, I-35 Exit 33, Osceola, IA 50213-9537 (Formerly Days Inn Osceola)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Osceola
Osceola Days Inn
Quality Inn Osceola, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing