We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Rates, Friendly People, Clean Rooms”
Review of Evergreen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Evergreen Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We found Evergreen Inn about 2 years ago when all the rooms close by the Interstate were full. We visit the area 2-3 times a year and now stay there every time we are in town. The rate can't be beat and we love Mrs. Kat who works there. The rooms are simple but very clean. If you need any thing just let the office know and they are happy to help in any way they can. We are looking fordward to our next stay. Thanks for every thing. Fred & Sandra

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERGREEN-INN-HWY34, Manager at Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Always a pleasure to have you stay with us, come again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 191 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed one night - called ahead and ask if there was room to park a small trailer. As we pulled off the highway the lady came out the door to show us where to park, she must have been watching for us!
The room was very clean, had plenty of hot water and the bed was very comfortable.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Liz128_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERGREEN-INN-HWY34, Manager at Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Hope to see you again thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The rooms were very clean & comfortable & the price was a real value! Our room had been remodeled & had a nice sized shower. The attendant was very friendly & helpful as well. Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mswenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERGREEN-INN-HWY34, Manager at Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Would be pleased to have you stay again thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Tastefully restored little motel with a big heart! It was so wonderful to find this family run motel that ozzes character. Rooms and services are simple but rooms are immaculate. Need something? Just ask. Off I 35 at Exit 33 but take 34th Street. The motel is in town, not on the interstate but worth the drive. If you're looking for a clean, well maintained, friendly place to stay, the Evergreen Inn is for you.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable. Kat will gladly show you what rooms they have available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barbara Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERGREEN-INN-HWY34, Manager at Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We do what we can to help thanks for your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is an older motel but we found it to be well cared for and our room was very clean. The rates were very affordable. Very friendly and accommodating - offered us a coffee pot for the room but we had our own. Thank you, Joel, for an enjoyable stay. Only problem was they ran out of ice before morning.
Ruth

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERGREEN-INN-HWY34, Manager at Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

thanks for staying

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was in Osceola to drop my daughter at the train station. We didn't realize that we had to print her ticket. It was 8:30PM on a Saturday nite and of course no where to get access to the internet or a printer. I stopped in at the Evergreen Inn to see if they could help. What I found was the owners who stopped what they were doing, connected their laptop and allowed me to print what I needed. Besides then having very good conversation. I can't tell you how much I appreciated their help and how nice these two folks are. They would make any stay enjoyable just by their kindness. Again I can only say thank you,

Rudy Knight Webster City/Salt Lake City

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Rudy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERGREEN-INN-HWY34, Manager at Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

thanks for the kind words, glad we could help you out

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stated at the Evergreen 2 nights going to Wisconsin and one night coming back home. This little Inn had small rooms, but they were very accommodating and very clean. Kat furnished us a small coffee pot with coffee which pleased us greatly. They were very helpful & friendly. For overnight or short stays, I would recommend this little quaint motel to anyone...

Room Tip: # 1 has a vert small shower. # 6 had a larger bath room and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank snosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERGREEN-INN-HWY34, Manager at Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Glad you could stay with us, thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osceola hotels
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
1.8 mi away
Lakeside Hotel Casino
Lakeside Hotel Casino
#3 of 7 in Osceola
493 reviews
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Haven Motel
Blue Haven Motel
#7 of 7 in Osceola
11 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Osceola IA
Super 8 Osceola IA
#5 of 7 in Osceola
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Inn

Address: 221 W McLane St, Osceola, IA 50213-1508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Price Range: $61 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Evergreen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Evergreen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Inn Osceola, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing