We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
215
151
68
47
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
151
68
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews players card free buffet the lower level small lake coffee maker great stop nice room slot machines table games prairie meadows walk in shower non smoking staff was friendly lake view bed was very comfortable des moines gambling
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 519 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The large clean suite included a refrigerator and microwave. The walls are super thin - TV noise from adjoining rooms was annoying.
Breakfast was included for casino club members - so not bother with this. The selection is very limited.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannymaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Lakeside has the best comps of any casino we have ever visited. I'm a Platinum Player so I receive free hotel stays anytime that I want to come to the casino. My casino hostess is great about making sure I have free buffets and gas comp to make sure my stay is really fun!!! Soon the new hotel will be opening and our stays will be that much better!!! There will be a new pool and new hot tub and fitness facility to enjoy. The Village People and Kansas are 2 upcoming concerts that we look forward to attending. It just keeps getting better and better!!!

Room Tip: Right now the Deluxe rooms on the third floor are noisy in the morning because of the new hotel construction next door.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilRedPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We just retuned from a one stay and are starting to plan a return visit! It was very clean with service a priority. All the employees were truly concerned with making our stay one we will always remember. Thank you to all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_Dubs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Hey, If you want to have a great time and want to meet some of the best emplyees at any casino, you need to go to Lakeside! I have been to many casinos and have found none to compaire. Lakeside also has the best compansation program by fare!

Room Tip: If there is not a room open one day try the next day because there could be a cancelation
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We are close to the Council Bluffs casinos but when we have time to stay somewhere overnight, we like to go to Lakeside for a change. It's less than 2 hours from our town. The rooms are very large & clean, & include a small kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator, sink & cupboards. We only play nickel poker & keno, and they have a lot of machines to choose from for those games. We would like to see them add multi-card keno to their nickel machines.

Room Tip: They are adding 90 new rooms this year, in addition to the 59 rooms they already have.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegascarol39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews