We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boss, wonderful staff, great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Osage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The General Manager, Deanna Huemann- was great to deal with. She definitely went the extra mile to find a way to accommodate me. I have stayed at this hotel several times before and I was always happy with the nice people in charge of the facility. They run a beautiful, clean, well maintain facility with a nice breakfast as well.
The staff is friendly, courteous, professional and helpful. They go out of their way to help.
The hotel is the best in the area not only because it is nice and clean but, because of the great staff. Deanna and her team made my stay in Osage AmericInn a pleasure/success.
Well done.

Room Tip: All rooms (I had) were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MioaraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for doing a review about your experience at the AmericInn Osage. We love to hear what our guests have to say. I was so glad I was able to help you, and I agree with you, we do have a great staff. Thank you again, and we will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean and very well maintained. A little pricey for small town Iowa, but worth every penny! The beer and wine bar was a nice surprise after a long day of meetings. Breakfast was very good, too. I've stayed here on three separate occasions and have several future stays planned. There are other lower priced options in the area, but they pale in comparison to this property!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Ken,
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review about your stay at the AmericInn of Osage. We are delighted you have enjoyed all your stays and will look forward to seeing you again. It is always great to hear what our guests are saying about their experience here. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Clean, new, lots of space in our double queen room. Breakfast was plentiful, and the staff kept the food well stocked. I enjoyed the real scrambled eggs (rather than formed egg discs) and the sausage was very good. They have an elevator to the second floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiminithix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for doing a review about your stay at the AmericInn of Osage. We love getting all the feedback about our guests stays. We will look forward to seeing you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Deanna in Osage at the AmericInn, was Awesome to us. We had a LARGE family get together for Christmas 2012 and they we wonderful to us. They let us use the breakfast room for games and the lobby for gathering and talking. It was so nice to use the pool and have the whole family around. There were about 60 of us so we had our potluck elsewhere, but our favorite time was spent together playing board games and cards until late at night...I KNOW we were a little noisy, but they were patient and kind. We ordered pizza for snacks at night and brought those to the breakfast room. They provided us with napkins and paper plates. The hotel was new the summer of 2012...but with service and people like that, I know they will succeed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blitzn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Our home is your home. Thank you so much for staying with us at the AmericInn Osage. We always try to do our best, so our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you again, and will look forward to seeing all of you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We visited Osage last fall (2012) and stayed at AmericInn following the suggestion of a close friend. When we found out were were returning to Osage (summer 2013) we didn't even question where we would stay - AmericInn. Facilities are clean, staff is friendly, hotel is welcoming, bed is very comfortable. Nice they offer a refrigerator in the room as well. We had little ones along and a roll-out bed was provided at no charge and quickly! Kids loved the pool and the breakfast had a little something for every appetite.

Nicely done, AmericInn! We'll seek your facilities out as we travel to Osage and to other destinations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP6_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

We love to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you so much for doing a review about your stay at the AmericInn Osage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This motel was exceptional! the staff was friendly, helpful and very efficient. the pool area and fitness area was wonderful as well. And though I didn't use the bar at nite, what a nice place to have a small bar for a drink. the rooms were cozy, bedding on the beds was awesome with the down comforters. The beds were plush and ever so comfortable! I would highly suggest anyone staying in Osage, to stay here at the AmericInn, you will love it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Denise,
I want to thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on TripAdvisor. We love to get all the feedback we can about our guests experience at the AmericInn Osage. We will look forward to your next visit. Again, thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We have visited Osage every year for the last 13 years and always stay at the Super 8. We decided to try the "new" place in town and we couldn't be happier. It is much nicer than you would expect in a small town like Osage. The general manager was exteremely helpful and flexible when we had some changes in our plans. Go there! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you so much for doing a review about your stay at the AmericInn Osage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage

Address: 2212 Highway 218, Osage, IA 50461-8337
Location: United States > Iowa > Osage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Osage
Price Range: $138 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Osage include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. Our prime location and wonderful amenities make us your best lodging choice while in the Osage area. Start your day off right with our free, hot, home-style breakfast featuring fresh baked waffles, a variety of hot & healthy breakfast selections and 24 hour coffee bar. Stay connected with our free, hotel-wide, reliable high-speed Internet. Guests enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. Cozy up next to the fireplace in the lobby, or relax with a glass of wine or beer in our Beer & Wine Bar. We offer spacious accommodations perfect for relaxing after a long day of enjoying all that Osage has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing