We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Osage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Osage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Deanna in Osage at the AmericInn, was Awesome to us. We had a LARGE family get together for Christmas 2012 and they we wonderful to us. They let us use the breakfast room for games and the lobby for gathering and talking. It was so nice to use the pool and have the whole family around. There were about 60 of us so we had our potluck elsewhere, but our favorite time was spent together playing board games and cards until late at night...I KNOW we were a little noisy, but they were patient and kind. We ordered pizza for snacks at night and brought those to the breakfast room. They provided us with napkins and paper plates. The hotel was new the summer of 2012...but with service and people like that, I know they will succeed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blitzn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Our home is your home. Thank you so much for staying with us at the AmericInn Osage. We always try to do our best, so our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you again, and will look forward to seeing all of you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We visited Osage last fall (2012) and stayed at AmericInn following the suggestion of a close friend. When we found out were were returning to Osage (summer 2013) we didn't even question where we would stay - AmericInn. Facilities are clean, staff is friendly, hotel is welcoming, bed is very comfortable. Nice they offer a refrigerator in the room as well. We had little ones along and a roll-out bed was provided at no charge and quickly! Kids loved the pool and the breakfast had a little something for every appetite.

Nicely done, AmericInn! We'll seek your facilities out as we travel to Osage and to other destinations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP6_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

We love to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you so much for doing a review about your stay at the AmericInn Osage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This motel was exceptional! the staff was friendly, helpful and very efficient. the pool area and fitness area was wonderful as well. And though I didn't use the bar at nite, what a nice place to have a small bar for a drink. the rooms were cozy, bedding on the beds was awesome with the down comforters. The beds were plush and ever so comfortable! I would highly suggest anyone staying in Osage, to stay here at the AmericInn, you will love it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Denise,
I want to thank you so much for taking the time to do a review on TripAdvisor. We love to get all the feedback we can about our guests experience at the AmericInn Osage. We will look forward to your next visit. Again, thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We have visited Osage every year for the last 13 years and always stay at the Super 8. We decided to try the "new" place in town and we couldn't be happier. It is much nicer than you would expect in a small town like Osage. The general manager was exteremely helpful and flexible when we had some changes in our plans. Go there! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you so much for doing a review about your stay at the AmericInn Osage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've never been to Osage, IA before but was scheduled to work there for 3 days/wk for 12 weeks. I was a little iffy about staying in such a small community and what kind of place this would be, but we decided to stay and LOVED IT here!!! The staff was very friendly the first time we were here and every time since them. The hotel is in wonderful condition, the rooms are clean, the beds are super comfy, the breakfast is above par to other hotels "complimentary breakfasts" and there is always coffee ready to go! Without hesitation I would recommend this hotel. Great place.

Room Tip: 210 was a "Queen Executive", it's situated where the building corners and there is TON...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollymae008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing AmericInn of Osage. We are glad you have had such a great experience staying at our hotel. Also, thank you for doing a review on TripAdvisor, and we will look forward to your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Fantastic place to stay!! Great, efficient staff. Wonderful pool and exercise room. A bar!!! The place is brand new,clean and the beds are great!! The location is just at the edge of town so there is little or no traffic noise. The Great hall has room for quite a few people to it and free wifi.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel face a corn field. Very quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Fred,
I want to thank you for staying with us at the AmericInn of Osage, and also commenting on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We'd definitely stay again. Brand new! Served beer and wine in the evening and breakfast in the morning!!! We were in Osage for a wedding. Rooms were clean and awesome overall. No noise issues. Great front desk / bar staff!! Tip them well, they definitely deserve it. Generous wine pour, that's a fact!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you so much for all your comments. We are so glad you and your family had a great time. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Osage
Super 8 Osage
#2 of 2 in Osage
96 reviews
17.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Charles City
49 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mason City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Mason City
51 reviews
17.2 mi away
Super 8 Charles City
Super 8 Charles City
#1 of 4 in Charles City
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage

Address: 2212 Highway 218, Osage, IA 50461-8337
Location: United States > Iowa > Osage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Osage
Price Range: $138 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Osage include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. Our prime location and wonderful amenities make us your best lodging choice while in the Osage area. Start your day off right with our free, hot, home-style breakfast featuring fresh baked waffles, a variety of hot & healthy breakfast selections and 24 hour coffee bar. Stay connected with our free, hotel-wide, reliable high-speed Internet. Guests enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. Cozy up next to the fireplace in the lobby, or relax with a glass of wine or beer in our Beer & Wine Bar. We offer spacious accommodations perfect for relaxing after a long day of enjoying all that Osage has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing