We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Osage
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Beds were soft and large, with down blankets. Lovely marble bathroom counters. Service at the bar was excellent, prices very fair. Lovely lobby with warm holiday decorations. Would highly recommend this hotel for a short or long-term stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Es L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the AmericInn of Osage. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with your family. We take great pride in taking care of our guests and their families, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    1
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
45
6
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very nice hotel, the pool is clean, the whirlpool was clean and fun, breakfast was bagels with cream cheese, donut holes, Waffles, coffee, milk, apple, orange juices, cereal plenty to eat! The ice machine was plentiful, nice receptionist, clean.
We'll be back for sure. This is the place to stay in Osage!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for the Fox River Sock sale Oct 5, 2012. Pleasantly surprised on how spacious & nice the hotel rooms were & had a free breakfast also! Willl be staying again & taking the kids to enjoy the pool during my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcw_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the AmericInn of Osage. I'm glad you are already thinking about bringing the family, we would love to have you. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had some business in several towns in Iowa and Osage was one of the best. What a beautiful little town. Lovely people. There were only two motels in town and this one was brand new. Ladies at the desk were fun and very helpful. Rooms were beautiful and the price was a pleasant surprise. We liked it so much that we ended up staying two nights and just relaxed and enjoyed the town. A couple good restaurants and an ice cream parlor. What more could you ask for.
Breakfast was ok. Two waffle irons in this one. Nice not to wait. We tended to get down to breakfast around 9:00 to let the crowd go first so it was a little cleaned out the first morning but was stocked better the second morning. Such a great place to spend the end of the day and the TellUWhat restaurant just down the road is exceptional.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor. No noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you Katie for all the great comments.We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are so lucky to be located in the beautiful town of Osage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was in the area for business and have never had such a pleasant hotel stay. You could still smell the new paint but the staff operated so efficiently you would think they had been working together for years. Great facility, wonderful welcoming staff, great breakfast and overall great experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad you had a great stay. We want to thank you for choosing AmericInn, Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry, ia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I travel quite a bit and needed a good hotel in Osage, IA. Was pleasantly surprised to find this little gem in the middle of Northern Iowa. Very new so of course everything is in great shape but very clean in the rooms, breakfast area, pool and exercise room. Cleanliness is huge for me and number one reason not to stay if dirty. No worries here about cleanliness. Bed was very comfortable with good linens. Internet was fast an reliable. Room was very quiet. No outside noise from neighbors. Breakfast was good, some hot items, everything was fresh. Overall a great experience and I know I will return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing AmericInn of Osage for your lodging needs. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annawan, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This place has just opened in the first week of JULY 2012. It has the most to offer for a small town setting. Pool, cocktail/bar area,continental breakfast, super quiet rooms, extremely clean and a GREAT Staff. We will be staying here from now on, for the family reunions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Osage
Super 8 Osage
#2 of 2 in Osage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mason City
17.3 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Charles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Mason City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
17.2 mi away
Super 8 Charles City
Super 8 Charles City
#1 of 4 in Charles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage
Address: 2212 Highway 218, Osage, IA 50461-8337
Location: United States > Iowa > Osage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Osage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Osage include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. Our prime location and wonderful amenities make us your best lodging choice while in the Osage area. Start your day off right with our free, hot, home-style breakfast featuring fresh baked waffles, a variety of hot & healthy breakfast selections and 24 hour coffee bar. Stay connected with our free, hotel-wide, reliable high-speed Internet. Guests enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. Cozy up next to the fireplace in the lobby, or relax with a glass of wine or beer in our Beer & Wine Bar. We offer spacious accommodations perfect for relaxing after a long day of enjoying all that Osage has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing