We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vic's comments”
Review of Super 8 Osage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Osage
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Osage
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
46
5
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Several years ago we had a great experience at the Super 8 Motel in Osage, Ia. But now the motel needs lots of Tender Loving Care. The carpets are badly soiled and needed a good vacuuming, the mattresses lumpy and sag. The bath towels are so thin, they wouldn't make good rags for a mechanic. The smell in the breakfast area is awful and for the continental breakfast the sweet rolls were at least 4-5 days old, hard as rocks and the bananas were too ripe to make good banana bread. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mar950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

we had booked a room several months in advance, and then discovered that we'd not be able to make the trip. we sent a cancellation request via email. we did not receive a reply, and failed to followup on the request. until, reviewing my credit card statement, i found a charge from the motel. i called and spoke with paul. he explained that they charge 1 night's fee for no shows. i requested credit for the no show, even though we did not have a cancellation confirmation from the motel. paul asked me to send the email cancellation request. shortly after sending the email, paul called me back saying that he would honor the request and refund the 1 night fee.

so even though i've not stayed at the motel, i want to thank paul for his willingness to provide exceptional customer service. based upon this, i would not hesitate staying at the motel the next time i'm in osage.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wa, Ghana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

allows pets for a small fee; cheap rate with mini fridge in king room; bugs in lights, stained carpet and paint in shower was peeling; slept too late to enjoy continental breakfast (it was over at 9 am) and coffee pot in room was sloooow; room was quiet despite being by major highway; south entry door was kept unlocked with deadbolt even though key card access was possible; lots of cigarette butts in parking lot and near entrances; EAT AT STAN'S DRIVE-IN!!

Room Tip: what you pay for is what you get; the americaninn down the road was much more expensive but was newe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

One of the nicer super 8 motels we have stayed in. Clean rooms, good breakfast, nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaninMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annawan, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

This Hotel was better than we expected. The people are friendly, polite, and helpful. Best of all the, property is managed by a local LLC. (American owned and operated) The property and rooms were very clean and without that "hotel smell". Very nice Continental Breakfast in the morning. We grabbed our breakfast at a Hardee's just a block away. We definitely will be staying here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage
24.5 mi away
Super 8 Mason City
Super 8 Mason City
#4 of 8 in Mason City
247 reviews
17.3 mi away
Super 8 Charles City
Super 8 Charles City
#1 of 4 in Charles City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Osage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Osage

Property: Super 8 Osage
Address: 1530 Main St, Osage, IA 50461-1857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Osage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Osage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Osage 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Osage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Osage
Osage Super Eight
Osage Super 8
Super 8 Osage Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing