We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Parador de los Suenos - Cafe Mistico
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Coquimbito
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Healthy, Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I wish this place was back here in the States in my neighborhood!!! Aside from a parrilla this was hands down our best dining experience in Mendoza!!! The food is all fresh and homemade. You know you are in a great place when certain things on the menu are not available b/c they are not in season.

The breads that she makes are to die for...the accompanying veggies/cheeses/sauces were absolutely delicious. I love her unique take on open faced empanadas--the crust was so incredibly flakey and light.

We only had 3 nights in Mendoza and we ate here 2 of the 3 nights!

The ambience is awesome and we chilled there for many hours chatting and drinking wine and ordering too much food.

LOVE this place and miss it! A must-do dining experience in Mendoza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tracygosnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Parador de l... S, Propietario at El Parador de los Suenos - Cafe Mistico, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and for becoming FREQUENT VISITORS!! Hope you will find a place like this close to home... anyway: enjoy life and be happy!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The food? Delicious. Home made! Tasty.

The setting? Ambience? Most definitely!

The host? Delightful!!

A great place to enjoy for lunch or dinner, a drink, a tasty treat. So many options!

I'm a vegan and nothing was too much trouble!

Good times, much love for this place. You should definitely visit!

P.s for some reason it is listing El Parador de Suenos as Mendoza, but this gem is in Maipu

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chantelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Parador de l... S, Propietario at El Parador de los Suenos - Cafe Mistico, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you Chantelle so much! It was really a pleasure to share my time and place with you! Have a great life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This little cafe is awesome. We were in Mendoza staying at a small lodge down the road and ended up eating here twice in 2 days. The food was amazing and all homemade; pizzas, amazing empenadas, etc. Also, it's completely owned/ran by an awesome eclectic young woman named Elena who is so accommodating and nice. Sit outside with a bottle of wine while the sun goes down and enjoy some of the best food in the Maipu area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Parador de l... S, Propietario at El Parador de los Suenos - Cafe Mistico, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I'm so glad you liked my place and the food because I love very much what I do here and to share this experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We ha lunch at El Parador los Suenos in maipu on a sunday, when all the wineries in Maipu are closed and the village is really quiet (at least in low season). We were really suprised bu the menu which contained all sorts of coffee specialties, cakes, small bites like tapas as well as homemade pizzas. The owner, Elena, is the devoted kook and uses different family recipes to "spice up the local food". Its the perfect place for a light lunch or a cup of coffee with a nice cake. We had the pizzas en really enjoyed them, with their creamy soft cheese. After that we had the brownies with "dulce lecce", a sweet molten sugar. Elena used to work at a winery in Maipu en knows a lot about the local wines. El Parador also sells wines from nearby bodegas at the same price as the wineries themselves. A good stop during your wine tour.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Makloet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

For tasty home made bakery treats, house blend teas, special empanadas, salads, sandwiches and much more, you can't go wrong stopping at Parador de los Suenos. Be prepared to relax before heading up the road. You'll enjoy the change of pace.

Thank HawkeyePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Parador de los Suenos - Cafe Mistico also viewed

 

Been to El Parador de los Suenos - Cafe Mistico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing