We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
61
55
24
12
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
55
24
12
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews microwave and refrigerator air conditioner stay there again room was spacious the breakfast area college motel gated mattress accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 175 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

When in orange city we always stay at the Super 8.......its is always clean and the people are friendly. They have a good and clean breakfast with some variety. We have stayed up the road at the other hotel and it is o.k. but we prefer the Super 8......they aim to please.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip B, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Orange City, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business everytime you are in Orange City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

So much trouble from Super8. I had reserved a date, but had to change it to a month earlier. I changed the reservation over the phone and confirmed the change when I had arrived at the hotel. A month later, they charged my twice ($238.98 extra) saying that I did not cancel the reservation. I contacted the hotel; they said they had no record of my stay and rudely hung up on me.
I then contacted Super8 customer support; the first day I called, they told me that my reservation had been canceled, they had no idea why I was charged. They told me to wait and they would get back to me in 6 days. In 6 days I called them because they never got back to me. They directed me to upper management, they told me to wait even more and they'd get back to me. They never did, and I had to call them again! Finally, I got someone with answers. they said it was my fault that my reservation had not been canceled, and they would not be giving me back my money. I told them I had reservation cancellation numbers; they denied that I had canceled it still. The whole ordeal was unbelievable.
Currently, I am working with legal counsel to see what can be done. Will never go to a Super8 again. I suggest visiting Dutch Colony Inn one block away. Support a local hotel with good customer service.

Room Tip: Don't go here for good rooms or service.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NoteTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dilip B, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Orange City, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews