We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 and Orange City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Orange City
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orange City
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Best hotel in Orange City (okay there are only two). Very clean and nice smelling, a great place to stay in the Midwest when visiting Northwestern College. Dillip (the owner) takes the time to make you fell welcome, taking the time to chat about anything and everything at breakfast. Has geat storeis from his 24 years in teh hotel business!

Room Tip: Not really a bad one anywhere really, room 109 is right by the back door for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip B, Manager at Super 8 Orange City, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for the review; and we'll see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 165 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

When in orange city we always stay at the Super 8.......its is always clean and the people are friendly. They have a good and clean breakfast with some variety. We have stayed up the road at the other hotel and it is o.k. but we prefer the Super 8......they aim to please.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip B, Owner at Super 8 Orange City, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business everytime you are in Orange City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

So much trouble from Super8. I had reserved a date, but had to change it to a month earlier. I changed the reservation over the phone and confirmed the change when I had arrived at the hotel. A month later, they charged my twice ($238.98 extra) saying that I did not cancel the reservation. I contacted the hotel; they said they had no record of my stay and rudely hung up on me.
I then contacted Super8 customer support; the first day I called, they told me that my reservation had been canceled, they had no idea why I was charged. They told me to wait and they would get back to me in 6 days. In 6 days I called them because they never got back to me. They directed me to upper management, they told me to wait even more and they'd get back to me. They never did, and I had to call them again! Finally, I got someone with answers. they said it was my fault that my reservation had not been canceled, and they would not be giving me back my money. I told them I had reservation cancellation numbers; they denied that I had canceled it still. The whole ordeal was unbelievable.
Currently, I am working with legal counsel to see what can be done. Will never go to a Super8 again. I suggest visiting Dutch Colony Inn one block away. Support a local hotel with good customer service.

Room Tip: Don't go here for good rooms or service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NoteTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dilip B, Owner at Super 8 Orange City, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Guadalupe T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Diann E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orange City
Hampton Inn Orange City
#1 of 2 in Orange City
173 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Knights Inn Rock Valley
Knights Inn Rock Valley
#1 of 1 in Rock Valley
22 reviews
16.1 mi away
Amber Inn Motel Le Mars
Amber Inn Motel Le Mars
#3 of 4 in Le Mars
29 reviews
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Le Mars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Orange City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Orange City

Address: 810 Lincoln Pl SE, Orange City, IA 51041-1858 (Formerly Hwy 10 & Lincoln Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Orange City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Orange City
Price Range: $92 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orange City 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Orange City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Orange City
Orange City Super Eight
Orange City Super 8
Super 8 Orange City Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing