We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and Convenience Rule”
Review of Super 8 Onawa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Onawa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onawa
Monett, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value and Convenience Rule”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

While driving through Iowa on vacation, we needed an overnight stop. This fit the bill perfectly. It was conveniently located. The non smoking room we stayed in appeared up to date and freshly painted. For the price paid it was very good. Breakfast = a bit under par.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GSwizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    90
    54
    12
    12
See reviews for
91
45
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Just passing through need a place to stay for the night nice place clean price was good good wifi flat screen TVs comfy beds if you're passing through I would recommend staying here so I would definitely stay here again

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here while on a road-trip through the Loess Hills in western Iowa. Excellent choice! The king sized bed was very comfortable, the AC worked great in our room, the room and bathroom were large and easy to move around in. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful when we asked what she would recommend for restaurants. We choose the EXCELLENT Mexican restaurant right behind the Dairy Queen right east of the hotel. This was a very nice and reasonable place to stay the night while on the road. Would certainly stay again if through this area again. Enjoy if you go too! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nollie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I was in town on business and with limited Hotel/Motel options I statyed here, the room was clean, and the location is nice right by the interstate
the only thing I really didn't like was the bed was hard and made it tough to get a good night's sleep

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Onawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Onawa

Property: Super 8 Onawa
Address: 2835 Iowa Ave, I-29 Exit 112 and Hwy 175, Onawa, IA 51040-1791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Onawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Onawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Onawa 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Onawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Onawa
Onawa Super 8
Onawa Super Eight
Super 8 Onawa Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing