We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Okoboji
Certificate of Excellence
NE
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights during a boating weekend at Lake Okoboji with friends. They like to advertise that the hotel is soundproof, and it was true, we didn't here much. However, the rooms were not smell proof and that was a good thing because we could smell the waffles from the breakfast area in the morning. It was very quiet when we arrived later on Friday night, but I our stay was at the beginning of the Spring and Summer tourist season, so I'm sure it gets busier. We took advantage of the free breakfast one morning; had to after smelling those waffles, and also the very clean and nice pool/hot tub area. Room was very clean. The location is excellent, right in the heart of the bars, restaurants, shops, etc. and right by the lake. Would definitely stay here again for future trips.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerfromMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    38
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
59
44
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sanborn
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Used this hotel for overnight stay for attending a wedding reception. Staff were extremely accomadating when arranging rooms for 6 families to be in general area of each other.. Offered to upgrade room to a suite if we so wanted, didn't take advantage but would have love to. (time constraints). Rooms were clean and comfortable. Have mini refrigs, microwaves, iron & ironing board. The free continental breakfast was fantastic. Staff were always checking to make sure things were refilled. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay when visiting the Iowa Great Lakes area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilman City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2010

We had a very nice stay at the AmericInn and we would go back anytime that we could go there. The staff was very friendly and got whatever we asked for.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbles1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2010

My fiance and I stayed here for a small getaway for just the two of us. We were planning on only staying one night, but after a wonderful stay, we decided to stay another night. The room was just immaculate and the bed was so comfortable. The staff was very friendly also. I would definitely stay here again and plan on it in the future.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r5boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago059
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Checked in very quickly on the same day of our stay. Staff was very quick, courteous and informative. The rooms were very clean and beds comfortable.

The pool/hot tub area was clean and towels were always available. We used this later on in the evening so the hours of the pool/hot tub worked very well for our stay.
Staff checked to make sure everything was OK.

Breakfast was ready early in the morning and was very good.

The location was ideal for our group with restaraunts and lake being close.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2010

We were absolutely amazed at the Americinn Okoboji! We were expecting a "run of the mill" experience and we certainly got more than that! The front desk personnel was friendly and welcoming, the room was large, clean, and very comfortable with nice amenities. Everything about the facility was clean, cozy and welcoming! We spent a lot of time in front of the beautiful fireplace in the lobby. In the morning we were blown away by the complimentary breakfast! Hot or cold, (including bisquits and gravy, waffles, fruit, juice, and GREAT coffee with lots of flavor add-ons). The location is great with easy access to lake attractions. We will definitely choose Americinn of Okoboji for our next trip!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maninblk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2010

The AmericInn at Okoboji is a great hotel! Room are spacious, very clean, and the beds are some of the most comfortable that I have slept on. Staff was VERY friendly and professional. I have paid a lot more for a hotel and got way less. This hotel is one of the best overall "values" I have seen. Great free breakfast and a wonderful looking lobby. This will be the ONLY place that I will stay when I travel to Okoboji, IA!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mav_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okoboji
0.2 mi away
Okoboji Commons Hotel
Okoboji Commons Hotel
#3 of 6 in Okoboji
38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#6 of 6 in Okoboji
112 reviews
2.8 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#2 of 5 in Spirit Lake
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
Address: 1005 Brooks Park Dr, Okoboji, IA 51355-7703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Okoboji
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Okoboji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn is located centrally in Okoboji on Brooks National Golf Course only minutes from all Lake Okoboji attractions. Offering 61 beautifully appointed guestrooms featuring plush top beds and new 32" flat panel LCD televisions. Our 100% non-smoking facility offers a variety of room types including suites that feature a whirlpool, fireplace, microwave and refrigerator. Some rooms also feature a personal patio or balcony. Start your day off right with our free hot home-style breakfast and stay connected with our free wireless internet. Guests of all ages enjoy the indoor heated swimming pool, large whirlpool and sauna. Cozy up next to the fireplace in the lobby, or relax and soak up the sun on one of the three public patio areas. The AmericInn offers spacious accommodations perfect for relaxing after a long day of enjoying all that Okoboji has to offer.Canine Friendly- $40.00 non-refundable fee/pet and deposit paid. Must register pet with guest services upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing