We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay overall”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Liberty
Certificate of Excellence
Western Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to stay overall”
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Started out on a sour note with them giving away our king room, but we really wanted a queen room anyway and couldn't book it online -- so were happy with a queen suite at a slight discount. The guy at the desk was VERY busy, but did his best to accommodate. The pool was the perfect temperature and did not smell of chlorine -- the kids loved it. (Pool towels were pretty small!) The breakfast room was bigger than many hotels, and had an adequate selection, which was replenished while we were there. The little kids all found something they liked to eat. Rooms were quiet enough and the suite was spacious. The only downside was that one of the stairwells smelled like a barn. I think they had tried to clean it, but the smell remained. Probably had something to do with animals being allowed. But our room was VERY clean.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tchrkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    42
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
35
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Pleasant, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Hello,
My wife and I were very pleased with your hotel and service during our recent stay. The hotel was very clean and the service was something that you would have been proud of. Front Desk assistand named Aaron Buffington was more then eager to help us. In fact, he knew of our early departure and he made sure that the breakfast was served early to accomidate us. In my profession I know and meet many people. With that, I will recommend your hotel.

Tim Taylor
601 S. harrison Place
Mt. Pleasant, Iowa
52641

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2009

The hotel was very well placed just off I-380. Clean, spacious rooms, and a friendly staff. The kids especially like the pool and the breakfast. We plan on staying again. Good spot for football weekends. away from busy Iowa City but just minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xhawk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn485, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look foward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2009

Clean -Clean-Clean!
I stay in hotels all the time & this hotel nice, clean, & the ammenities are super!
The $$ value is too good to be true.
The manager (Terri) was so helpful & kind - a nice change when you are away from home.
EXCELLENT! BE SURE TO STAY HERE...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMan005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn485, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look foward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2009

What do you do when you find a to-good-to-be-true deal? In our case, we gave it a shot and it worked out great. We found a truly unbelievable price for a 1-night stay at the Sleep Inn in North Liberty. So good, in fact, that we knew it had to be a mistake. But I figured the right price would come up when we booked it. Nope. Then I got an email confirmation with the same crazy price. And another email with that price a few days before our visit. We figured we'd give it a shot (but joked about being in the ax-murderer suite.)

When we got there, they took responsibility for the mistake. We didn't expect to get the room for the wrong price; who expects a room for $9.00? But the manager give us a lovely king room with whirlpool at a deeply discounted price "for our inconvenience." She handled the whole thing in a very gracious way, and we were more than pleased.

That seems typical of the customer service at this location. Although it's not far from Iowa City, Coralville, or Cedar Rapids, it has a slightly remote feel, with the closest restaurants a mile or so away in North Liberty. However, they have some snacks, microwavable entrees, and ice cream available if you want to buy something to fix on site. The rooms have microwaves and fridges. They also offer a great complimentary breakfast with fresh waffles, hard-boiled eggs, cereals, yogurt and a nice assortment of breads, bagels and rolls.

The indoor pool is spacious; there's also a whirlpool and an exercise room.

I will gladly stay there again--even without the great deal!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadsscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State Center, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2008

We stayed here because they had a fantastic discount for people who were in Iowa City who had a friend or relative admitted the University of Iowa hospitals. This must be a fairly new motel because everything was very clean and new looking. Very large breakfast lounge and excellent continental breakfast, large pool and whirlpool area with shower, pretty good work-out room, cookies right out of the oven late afternoon, newspaper, friendly staff, etc. Stayed 7 nights and was pleasently surprised.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and value
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gobucks1981
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2008

We found this place to be well above expectations. The room had a king size bed, a great air conditioner, and a flat screen television. The bathroom was huge, with a walk in shower. We loved this place and would stay again. The only problem was that the door to the adjacent room would not lock. The deadbolt lock was broken. Overall, it was great!

  • Liked — Huge room
  • Disliked — Pool had too much chlorine
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gobucks1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Liberty
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
3.8 mi away
AmericInn Coralville
AmericInn Coralville
#16 of 21 in Coralville
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#14 of 21 in Coralville
73 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#7 of 21 in Coralville
163 reviews
14.6 mi away
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 485 Madison Ave N, North Liberty, IA 52317-7818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > North Liberty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Liberty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel features an indoor pool and Hot Tub, fitness center, guest laundry facility, business center, complimentary breakfast and high speed internet. Conveniently located between the Coralville and Iowa City area and Cedar Rapids. This hotel is also close to the Coral Ridge Mall, Kinnick Stadium, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Amana Colonies, Riverside Casino and Carver Hawkeye Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites North Liberty, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing