We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Liberty
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A real find!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently on a road trip with my parents. We were all very impressed with the facility - and especially at this price point! Hotel staff were all pleasant, rooms were spacious, hotel did not have a "tired" ambiance and the breakfast was outstanding. We would definitely stop here again,

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    42
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
35
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Navasota, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very nice inviting staff. Big, clean rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Great location for travelers right off the interstate, close to Iowa City and the Coral Ridge mall. If we're ever back this way again, we'll definitely stop!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The housekeeper never changed the sheets from the guest before us ,We stayed at the North Liberty Iowa motel and when i went to put my feet in the covers to go to bed i found a bunch of chips in my sheets .How disgusting and gross ,they brough me new sheets but only gave me 10.00 dollars off the price of the room ..Not good service i would say ,im not happy .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very clean room, comfortable bed. Nicely furnished. Seems newer and more updated than standard Sleep Inns where have stayed previously. Conveniently located - close to Iowa City and to Cedar Rapids. Quiet stay. No complaints, would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whirligig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good location off Interstate & close to Iowa City. We immediately smelled smoke when entering room. I have asthma so we asked for a new room. Gentleman on duty was great and switched us to a different room. He explained that it used to be a smoking room and plan to get all those rooms cleaned soon. His honesty and service was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salesguy3308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlanger, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This motel looks brand new. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and nice. The pool area and hot tub was also very bright and clean. My wife and I were very happy with our visit to the Amana Colonies and our stay at this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was floored by the pricing of hotels in Iowa City and vicinity during the first week of August 2013, but I suspect it was due increased demand because of students returning to the University. Nevertheless, we needed a nice, clean and comfortable option for a layover during a lengthy trip. Upon arrival we were greeted by a nice young man who was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Initially we considered going to the Amana Colonies for dinner. Due to our late arrival he was kind enough to call several suggested restaurants to enquire about their closing time and when they serve their last meal. Can't ask for better than that!
The room was nothing fancy but it was new, clean and comfortable (just what we were after). The morning breakfast was the usual fare but the room was welcoming and everything was well stocked. It was an excellent option for a quick trip and a great price. We were happy to fill our stomachs, then our gas tank and jump right back on the freeway to continue our trip. Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lechein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Liberty
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
3.8 mi away
AmericInn Coralville
AmericInn Coralville
#16 of 21 in Coralville
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#14 of 21 in Coralville
73 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#7 of 21 in Coralville
163 reviews
14.6 mi away
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 485 Madison Ave N, North Liberty, IA 52317-7818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > North Liberty
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Liberty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel features an indoor pool and Hot Tub, fitness center, guest laundry facility, business center, complimentary breakfast and high speed internet. Conveniently located between the Coralville and Iowa City area and Cedar Rapids. This hotel is also close to the Coral Ridge Mall, Kinnick Stadium, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Amana Colonies, Riverside Casino and Carver Hawkeye Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites North Liberty, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing