We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simpelt amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Experience the Uniqueness 
We provide comfortable villas with private garden and seating area
Ukulhas Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ukulhas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
friisp
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simpelt amazing”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed 5 days at this wonderful place. The Beach villa is family own and the 3 brothers are indeed great hosts.
The Island is small and is easy and secure to walk around. The locals are friendly and helpful.
The Beach is wonderful and Only a few steps away from the Villas.
During our stay we went on different trips fx we went reef fishing and caught our dinner - among others a red snapper. The family prepared the fish on a coconut BB - so tasty.
The place was very clean and sheets changes every day - and even beach towels were provided.
We can not highly enough recommend this place for a wonderful stay at a local Island at the Maldives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2018
Thank you very much for the lovely comments and taking the time to review our property. its was a pleasure to serve you both. we will always welcome you both back and hope to see you again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph197...
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beach Villa was exactly what we needed for a wonderful family vacation for 2 weeks. The sheets were changed daily (never experienced that before), we had great hosts who took care of everything for us, we never had to lock our doors and our children (ages 6 and 10) ran around the beautiful island barefoot. This is the place for those who have experienced life traveling around non-western countries. It was rustic but that is we were looking for. The beach is right next door along with a green patch of forest where bats, the size of seagulls, hang from the palm trees. Everytime I went snorkeling I saw a sea turtle despite it being the “monsoon season”. Because of the monsoon season/low season there were very few tourists on the island. The local people of Ukalhus were extremely friendly and welcomed us with open arms. The sense of community was priceless. The 2 weeks we were there just flew by. Given the online world of today if you are looking for a place to reconnect with your love ones, get back to the basics and live a healthy lifestyle (ie eat fish and no drinking) this is the place for you. Thank you Beach Villa, you helped create memories for me and my family that will last a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2018
Thank you. Your family was happy and extremely friendly. Our family will never forget you and your family. We will be loved to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALLyngby
Lyngby-Taarbak Municipality, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“What a wonderful place!”
Reviewed July 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My daughter and I stayed at Beach Villa Ukulhas for 6 days in July. The hotel consists of 3 bungalows, which contain everything you need - and everybody are friendly and caring. We had a lovely time here.

The hotel is run by 3 brothers, all of whom are friendly and helpful. They were always available for questions and took care of everything we needed. 2 wonderful, smiling ladies take care of the cooking and cleaning.

The beach in front of the hotel is gorgeous. But remember to bring beach-shoes, as there are rocks and dead corals. At low tide you can snorkel right in front of the hotel and see lots of fish, sea turtles and even a squid. If you dont care for snorkling, the beach has less rocks if you go to the northern tip of the island, which has a big sandy beach. As the island is small - nothing is far away. In July there are only few tourists which was nice. Once in a while it rained - but it stopped again quickly.

The bungalow has its own private patio where we could sit when it was raining. The hotel has its own restaurant for the guests, where the food is served at your patio. The food was good, we ate most meals here. The hotel is located right across from the beach - you cannot get any closer. The beach hos tropical vegetation and palm trees - we enjoyed walking along the beach.

Thank you for a wonderful vacation! :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We will be loved to meet you again <3.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0thr0ck8...
Ada, Oklahoma
1 review
“Set the bar for every future vacation”
Reviewed July 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I would like to start the review by saying I am a young, skeptical American girl. If people say you can trust them, I get even more skeptical. I read all reviews with a grain of salt.
THIS ACCOMMODATION WAS PARADISE!!!
My mom and I came for a week- it was not long enough. This is the best place on the island (or planet, in my experience) to stay, hands down- and if I had to choose the very best part it would be because of the warm people that own the place. I have never felt so genuinely like family as with Yakko, Zamiko, and the ladies. Even the next-door guests on both sides became like family.
If you are looking for peace and quiet in a clean, very comfortable place, book this right now. Your belongings are safe (and I’m the skeptic, remember?),and the island locals are friendly and respectful.
Do the BBQ. Do the Picnic Beach. Do as many excursions as you can- they are very affordable and each day was better than the next.
I was a bit anxious to see what the food prices would be, but they were very reasonable- in a pinch, you could eat out for as little as $5 US. They have creative ‘mocktails’ at each restaurant since the island does not serve alcohol.
I simply cannot wait to bring the rest of my family back as soon as possible.
I would leave 6 stars if I could.

As a side note, we also thoroughly enjoyed Dive Ukhulhas (last shop on the North end of Harbor road). Ameen took very good care of us, and the diving was fantastic, even though we are in the mid-season.

We’ll miss you, Beach Villa staff!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2018
Thank you for the beautiful review. You both were so kind we will be keep miss you both. Hope to see you again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday we ever had”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were at Ukulhas on March for two weeks. Everyting in Beach Villa Ukulhas was excelent: accommodation (every day was cleaned), food (maldivian breakfast was delicious), people - Chiko´s family and his friends were very frendly. Also our two children liked them. Every photos from official page of Beach Villa Ukulhas were authentic compared to reality. I recommend Beach Villa Ukulhas for everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
Thank you very much for the beautiful review and also thank you very much for taking time to review our property. It was a pleasure to serve your family. Would love to see your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanwelldi...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A cavalier attitude to bookings”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
12
people found this review helpful

Our experience mirrors that of Bill last month. Despite having booked Beach Villas 5 months previously through Booking.com the week before we arrived I received an email from Chico saying that it had been double booked. He offered us a room at a newly built guest house close by and we accepted that, but when we arrived he led us into a rather shabby place instead saying that the room he had offered us wasn't available either! We ended up staying at the shabby place for one night and then changing, but the Ostrov where we ended up didn't have any catering so every morning we had to go and have a pretty awful breakfast at a restaurant. The accommodation at the Ostrov is very nice however.

Chico clearly doesn't understand the importance of honouring bookings and how it pisses people off to be mucked around when you're on holiday despite having searched and weighed up all the options and made careful choices well ahead of time. He knows everyone else on the island, so never refuses a booking and just thinks it is good enough to find alternatives once clients have arrived on the island!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istok
Budapest
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great experience in a beautiful place with superb hosts”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a great place! There are three bungalows in an enchanting garden, only a couple of meters away from the beach. The hosts - Chiko and his family - are very kind and friendly, and they do everything to please their guests. They even played music for us (they have a band called Ant Brothers). Chiko was very helpful even before our arrival - we texted a lot beforehand and he gave me all information I had asked for. Do not miss their excursions: to Picnic Island and the sandbank! We will remember this place for sure!
Nevertheless, a few negative points: - the breakfast was not always brought to our table at the agreed tie - there were ants in the bungalow - the fan was too loud.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. its was a pleasure to serve you both. we will always welcome you both back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing