We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely, Friendly, Spectacular and life made easy...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Experience the Uniqueness 
We provide comfortable villas with private garden and seating area
Ukulhas Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ukulhas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
YASMINDHA...
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Homely, Friendly, Spectacular and life made easy. A perfect family getaway.”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location is really amazing the private beach is yours, with breakfast served on it, watch the colours change all day long, watch silver fish schools dancing in the sun.
Eat all you want made to order, home style. Service with a smile. The island is local but with everything that you need, including an excellent Thai restaurant.
We stayed for three nights and then moved to a Island Resort, Our grand kids and all of us kept wanting to go back to the Beach villa.
For exclusive excursions Yako is the best, he is one of the three brothers who own the Villa. We did fishing, swimming with the Manta Ray, and feeding the fish on picnic island all really 5 star treatment under a vigilant and safe eye. The sea in the Maldives is just enchanting but not for weak stomachs. The boats and people very decent and there is really no rooking. The feeling at the Island resorts is not the same as you have to cough up a fortune for every venture.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you all for giving us the opportunity to make your vacation memorable. And thank you for your feedback. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laure F
La Palmyre-Les Mathes, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If you're looking for a local and authentic guesthouse near the beach, this place is the best!
We stay in Beach Villa for one week with full board option and this stay was definitly a dream!

The guest is perfectly situated, only 2 sec from the bikini beach (by the way, it's so beautiful, the view is breathtaking!) and not far from the jetty.

The room was clean and really well equiped: kingsize bed, sofa and TV, minibar, fan, aircon, dressing, nice bathroom... The 3 rooms have their own private terrace wich is really pleasant and the garden is soooo beautiful, many flowers and tropical trees, shells everywhere, we felt at home on the first day!

The food was excellent, nothing to say, it was always delicious and there are so many choices! You have to try the Maldivian breakfast with Roshi: delicious!

We have practically done all the excursions and all of them were perfect, I can't tell which one was my favorite, too difficult!
The best part was the people who run the guesthouse: Zamicko, Yakko, Chiko and all the family, they are so helpfull and friendly, we were so sad to leave that place! We will recommend that place without hesitation. :)

To finish we loved the fact that the island is still preserved, no big hotels and superficial lagoons, the nature around the island is so beautiful and peaceful, in two words: PERFECT HOLIDAYS !

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you for staying our Guesthouse. we are looking forward to meet you some day. we miss you too guys :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janessa E
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My partner and I had such a fantastic time at Beach Villa Ukulhas. Let me begin with our hosts.
The business is family run. We were welcomed by two of the brother Yakko and Zihatte, who were so lovely. They were warm and genuine and immediately made us feel at home. Their communication is great and before and after I'd booked I'd been in contact with other brothers Zamicko and Mohamed, who were always on hand to answer any question I had.
I can honestly say they went above and beyond during our stay and it was easily some of the best hospitality we've ever received on any holiday.
The villas are gorgeous and photos don't really do them justice. Outside are beautiful gardens where you can dine. Each has its own porch, where you can also dine. And we loved the size of the room, which has everything you might need.
The beach is literally a 10 second walk away. This is a private section for the villas guests. Even on a rainy day it's beautiful and at night you can see bioluminescent plankton.
The villas are a great location on the island, which is small enough to walk around in about 30 minutes.
We mostly ate at the villas. The menus had a lot of options for all tastes and our hosts deliver the room to our rooms.
The Maldivian options are prepared by our hosts' sisters and are delicious. Try the breadfruit curry. Plus our hosts also have a heap of activities including swimming with manta rays (which we did).
We found all prices beyond reasonable.
Beach Villa Ukulhas offers a five star experience, it's one of my favourite places I've stayed worldwide.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you Janessa E
We are so happy to meet you and make your vacation memorable. We hope to see you again and again. We will be always here to help you to make your vacation perfect.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SulSool
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Zamicko and the whole gang (family actually) took care of me and family really well. My girls who are 10, 8 and 2 years old were in constantly good hands. At picnic island when we were stuck on the island during a rainstorm. Yako assures us and put us at ease and also ensures that the kids are taken care off.
Chiko, great singer/guitarist who will enchant you with his crew and take care of the mundane needs at the villa.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
It's a pleasure to meet your family. We hope that your vacation was memorable and hope to see you again.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohee Y
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unforgettable vacation”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed at amazing villa since friend of mine higly recommended.
it was awesome more that we expected.
first of all, all hosts are very friendly and they are so helpful whenever we need something.
there is beach just in front of villa.
In the morning, bright sun, sound of nature such as wave of sea, birds make your start of day very happy,
At night, full of stars make you feel comfortable before you go to bed.
I heard from yackko(one of host) that they decorated by themself inside and outside of villa.
in room, it was decorated by wooden stuff which is quite romantic.
in the garden, there are full of beautiful plants and colorful flowers.
hosts will guide you so many activities such as sand bank, snorkelling, fishing.
you can enjoy maldivian dishes which is interesting.
i'm pretty sure that you will get unforgettable memories if you come and visit here.
i hope you to have these experiences like us. !

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you so much. would love to meet you all some day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaM1077...
Long Island City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything perfect!”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Beach Villa Ukulhas in 07/2017 as a family with 2 kids (6 & 9 years). We love this beautiful guesthouse! The garden is like a little paradise full of flowers . You have a lot of privacy there. The room was so wonderful decorated when we arrived! There was even a hairdryer. The beach is very close to the villas. For swimming the beach was perfect, for snorkeling we just went down the bikini beach for a few minutes than it's perfect.

The Beach Villa is a family run guesthouse and all family members we got to know we're very sympathic! Zamicko was taking care for us, answered all our questions very patiently , Zihakko is a unbelievable good guitar player - thanks to him and his friends of the band, Yakko went to excursions with us- he showed us how to catch octopus!

We can highly recommend the sandbank excursion trip- this was an amazing experience with the fish feeding point! Our last day we asked Zamicko for a trip to the small sandbank picknik island right in front of Ukulhas- so we had a few hours really our own island with plenty of hermit crabs and perfect snorkeling- we all loved it there!

The place is absolutely family and kids friendly!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
It was really happy to meet your family and we will keep remembering you always. Hope to see you again. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjyojiera...
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable one”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I am one of the people who will testimony that beach villa ukulhas deserve a 5 star rating! It was a beyond expectation! First to complement is the Ukulhas island, it is a untouched island! Their Beach are not man made and the corals are perfectly taken care of and those coral reefs are just in the corner! It is what i call the real maldivian island and experienced! I have been to so many resort island in maldives, but if you want to experienced an untouched island, a 10 mins ride to their sand bank, and their picnic island where the stingray and baby shark are just aRound the corner, this is the best place for you! Second to complement are the family of the owner of beach villa and the people in ukulhas, They are amazing they will help you and will make your stay a memorable one just like ours. They will
Offer all the amazing excursion that you are looking for at its best price. And lastly the food, kudos for the cook! The grilled and baked fish we had , the maldivian breakfast by the beach, the maldivian dinner that they have prepared were fantastic. So if you want to experienced this untouched island and the customer satisfaction, i highly recommend beach villa ukulhas to give you a perfect holiday experience � thank you again beach villa!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
We highly appreciate your relation with and thank you for you and your. We wish you all an enjoyable life and hope to see you again.
Best regards
TeamBeachVillaUkulhas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing