We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel, friendly staff at check in, no wifi in room.. We...”
Review of Days Inn Newton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Newton
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn06836, Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 283 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn06836, General Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have not stayed at many Days Inns lately as it seems many aren't being kept up well. I stayed at this one based on TripAdvisor reviews and am very glad I did.
Everything was very clean and rooms felt very "inviting" with newer items. Fridge, microwave, etc. were nice. nice comfy bed, newer TV.
The breakfast was nothing to shout about but adequate for price paid.
This hotel was cheaper than most all others at this I80 exit too.
Great stop over place to get some good rest!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthego2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Newton IA on date of stay. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I have stayed at this property three or four times in the last year. The rooms are always clean and the staff very helpful. The pet fee is reasonable. The owner is working to update the property. I'll stay again the next time I go this way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We value your opinion and business with Days Inn Newton IOWA. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 262craigb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn06836, Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stay here on regular basis; at least 3 nights per week in May 2014. I enjoy the rooms, comfortable beds, pleasant staff, AND REASONABLE RATES. Jacob help with an issue in the middle of the night and saved me from having to travel 99 miles out of my way. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL/MOTEL!!!! * * * * * 5 stars in my book!!! Tammy Bryan, Columbus, MS

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, General Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
1.6 mi away
Best Western Holiday Manor Newton
4.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
8.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
8.6 mi away
Colfax Inn
Colfax Inn
#2 of 2 in Colfax
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Newton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Newton

Address: 1605 W 19th St S, Newton, IA 50208-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Newton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Price Range: $45 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newton 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coin Laundry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing