We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not One of the Better Days Inn”
Review of Days Inn Newton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Newton
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not One of the Better Days Inn”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

It's okay for one night but I wouldn't stay any longer. I had a bedroom on the first floor and for the first time in a long time, I was a little afraid because the window and screen didn't close tightly. The price was okay and I just needed a couple hours of sleep.

Room Tip: I'd stay on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, General Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
First I want to extend my apologies for your negative experience here with us. We are working very diligently to renovate the place to make our guests stay here a better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    82
    57
    21
    10
See reviews for
82
57
30
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Don't even think about this hotel. The price was right but it was poorly kept. There was mold on the shower curtain and tile in the bathroom, and the tile was falling of the wall. We were told they had updated us....and this is what we got. Never again will we give this hotel chain any consideration. Stay away from this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris61201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, General Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
First I want to extend my apologies for your negative experience here with us. We are working very diligently to renovate the place to make our guests stay here a better one.We are working on our guest room bathroom. New renovation bathroom coming soon in this hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

great hotel very friendly great service very clean the only thing that needs improvement is the cable and internet but after I found out it was Mediacom I understand because I have Mediacom and I had issues with them to so its not the hotel its the service provider

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, General Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much Jonathan S.Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

When we walked in to the Days Inn In Newton it was like walking into to heaven. We had experience staying the night before in Bates Motel (Days Inn in Des moines) and The Newton Days Inn was great. Jacob at the front desk was friendly and helped us out by telling us where a 24 hr dinner was. The rooms were clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Would stay here all the time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaO236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, General Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
4.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Holiday Manor Newton
8.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
8.6 mi away
Colfax Inn
Colfax Inn
#2 of 2 in Colfax
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Newton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Newton

Property: Days Inn Newton
Address: 1605 W 19th St S, Newton, IA 50208-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Newton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newton 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
coin laundry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing