We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newton Stay”
Review of Days Inn Newton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Newton
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn06836, General Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 283 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

over priced becouse there was a race or some thing in town payed 3 times more for the room sad to say it will be the last stay at any of your hotels

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, General Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

All I can say is wow... I have been stay here for the last 5 years during race season... Just love the new look.. Jennifer & Naman are such a delight make you feel at home.. The new updates are amazing especially the new beds love them just like sleeping at home. The rooms are clean and have everything you would need for a stay including the flat screen TV, microwave, coffee pot and fridge., Love it. The continental breakfast is wonderful and the Coffee is to die for.. If you are driving through Iowa and need to rest your head this Days Inn is the place to stay...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, General Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the DAYS INN NEWTON IOWA. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very nice rooms for the rate. Nice and clean. New furniture, paint and carpet. Beds were very comfortable. Desk clerk very helpful and pleasant. Lobby clean and smelled fresh. A great place to stay and will stay again.

Room Tip: rooms in the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99Dianal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, Owner at Days Inn Newton, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

We want to thank you for all the kind things you mentioned in your review. We have been working very hard to improve the image of the hotel. We try our best to treat each gust as if they are family.Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My crew stays at the Newton Days Inn any chance we get in the area!!The rooms are fresh/clean,super modern-brand new flat screens,beautiful decor and comfy beds(which is huge when you're in construction like me)!!!Naman is a super cool Manager,always friendly,and helpful.Jennifer is easy on the eyes(if you know what I mean,lol),always has a smile and willing to help you out w/local eats,or places to go in the area.All in all,this is the place to go on I80!!!

Room Tip: I always ask for rooms on the S.E. end,I won't tell you which one(I don't want you booking m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punx4lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, Owner at Days Inn Newton, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

We want to thank you for all the kind things you mentioned in your review. We have been working very hard to improve the image of the hotel. We try our best to treat each gust as if they are family.Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn06836, Owner at Days Inn Newton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn06836, Owner at Days Inn Newton, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
1.6 mi away
Best Western Holiday Manor Newton
4.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
8.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
8.6 mi away
Colfax Inn
Colfax Inn
#2 of 2 in Colfax
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Newton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Newton

Address: 1605 W 19th St S, Newton, IA 50208-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Newton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Price Range: $45 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newton 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coin Laundry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing