We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Newton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Newton
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the best Days Inn I have ever stayed at. Everything from the carpet up is brand new. The room is even furnished with lamps, TVs and desk chairs normally found at higher end hotels. I can not find a single negative thing to say about this hotel.

Naman is an outstanding general manager who made my needs his top priority. The housekeeping staff is also very friendly and willing to go the extra mile if you are in need of anything.

The hotel is located in a very convenient spot right off the highway and if you have pets there is ample space for them to run around and burn off some energy.

I would definitely recommend this Days Inn to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shylittleshortcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, General Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    80
    56
    20
    10
See reviews for
81
54
29
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
green bay wi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

a great budget hotel. rooms are remodeled and in good shape. Naman at the front desk was very attentive to any needs. hotel is dog friendly and one of the cheapest for pets in the area. hotel was very quiet. beware that it's a tough parking lot for rv's and anyone towing a vehicle/trailer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank You for the reveiw. Naman is our General Manager and a Great asset to the Days Inn. We have been working very hard to make improvements and it is always nice to get some feed back, good or bad. That way we know what areas we need to work on. I am very pleased that your stay here was a good one and we look forward to seeing you if you come through Newton again.
Thank You,
Jennifer Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The management at this hotel is great. The rooms are very clean and new and every time we have stayed here there were always new improvements. We were working nights and they were very understanding with our check in and out times it was the best hotel we stayed at the whole trip. I would like to say THANK YOU to the manager for all his help and understanding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 320PaulR320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words . We have been working diligently trying to improve our guests stay with us and it is always nice to hear that your stay was a good one. We look forward to having you back with us soon.
Thank You,
Jennifer Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I travel for work, so I say a lot of Days Inns.I've also stayed at different hotels in Newton Iowa.Nothing and I mean nothing in Newton is it modern and updated as this Days Inn.The staff is super friendly and helpful, the rooms are amazingly nice and clean and excellent rates! don't waste your time looking at other hotels in Newton Iowa, I would give it more than 5 stars but that's not an option. Jennifer and the manager Naman will make you feel right at home!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punx4lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn06836, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Newton, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank You for all your kind words. We have been working very hard to make this a place where all guests feel at home. All feedback is helpful but is is always good to know we are accomplishing the goals we set.
When we took over in May of 2012 we certainly had our work cut out for us. I am very pleased to say that we now have a fantastic staff in all departments which makes things run much smoother.
The remodle will be complete by summer with laundry facilities on site, refrigerators and microwaves in each room and our new fittness center.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you when you are in Newton again,

Jennifer Houston
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
4.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
18.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
8.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Newton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Newton

Property: Days Inn Newton
Address: 1605 West 19th Street South, Newton, IA 50208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Newton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newton 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
coin laundry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing