We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for about 3 weeks to help with a job in newton. Owners and personal very friendly, nothing is too much just ask. Cleaned the rooms whenever we needed it. And they take care of you whatever your need is, hot showers and comfortable beds. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windhauler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmia146, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to positvely review the hotel and staff. We are glad we were able to provide you with a terrific experience during your stay. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to you staying with us in the future when your travels bring you back to the Newton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
17
14
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinetop-lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Comfortable, clean and very accomodating. It is deffinately the place for a long term stay.Beds are comfortable and have a fridg and, microwave and coffee maker in room. Walk to restaurants and easy access to Interstate. Will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Bottom floor is remodeled. New beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrynC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmia146, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your positive comments regarding the hotel and staff. We are glad we continue to meet your expectations during your stays. We value your business and look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Story City, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed as a member of an archaeological survey team. The motel was selected partially for price.
I was pleased with the friendliness of the owners and the people working there. The showers are hot and the rooms clean and comfortable. I found the breakfast pleasant and filling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmia146, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Patrick
we loved having you ! All of you were a delight to have and we had fun hosting your group ! Thank you very much for your kind words and recognizing our efforts. Renovation time at the hotel is never easy so we truly and greatly appreciate that you understood the situation during that period.We hope to see you again soon in the spring and good luck with your team.
Hema Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The front desk was friendly and very helpful. My room was clean with a brand new comfortable bed. The hotel was recently remodeled and is very nice. The hotel is clolse to the highway with several resturants within walking distance. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmia146, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear penny
Thank you for taking time to share your experience . I am delighted to see you had positive experience ! Wish i can bring warm weather for you here in iowa and keep you forever !!! Happy travels and look forward to seeing you again soon !

Hema Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cainsville
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

found very accomodating. I am a truck driver so it workes out great with a truck parking and restaurant on site.Rooms clean and comfortable. Business center in lobby area was very helpful.Will definately come back refer to anyone coming to this area.

Room Tip: it was quite so any part of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmia146, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much for all of your review and wonderful comments and great overview of your stay with us. We take great pride in making sure our guests have the greatest experience possible. Thanks for staying with us . we will definitely see you on your next stay .
Safe travels
Hema Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My family of 4 and our dog stayed one night while traveling to eastern Iowa.. The room, bathroom, and fridge were all clean. Found our bed to be comfortable and clean - no bed bugs! The entries were being remodeled - which didn't affect our stay. We were disappointed that the outside doors did not lock; however, we didn't have any problems. Nice hot breakfast. Easy check-in & check-out. When traveling in this area, will stay again. We were charged $10 for our dog.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JND4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmia146, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our hotel.While pointing out a number of positive aspects of our hotel. you also provided us with your thoughts in regard to some items we need to improve on. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for our guests.

please visit us again.
Hema patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schofield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The staff at Econo Lodge have always been friendly, helpful, and go out of their way. They always have my room ready for my weekly stay. I appreciate how accommodating they have always been. The location of the Econo Lodge is convenient as it's right off the highway and there are several restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side second floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travis n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmia146, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your reviews regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests.
We @ econolodge proud to have you here as our loyal guest. We look forward to serving you in all future stays.
Thank you again
Hema Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#3 of 8 in Newton
259 reviews
4.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
4.0 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Holiday Manor Newton
9.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
18.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
Address: 1405 W 19th St S, Exit 164, Newton, IA 50208-6003 (Formerly Ramada Limited Newton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Newton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Newton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Newton
Newton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing