We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Muscatine
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Liked it it was clean and comfortable to kinds of pillows to choose from firm or soft like the choices and they have a decent breakfast to.like the location close to a lot of dining places and hyvee is close to.

Room Tip: Ask about rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ludnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for a favorable response to your stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    5
    7
    0
See reviews for
13
3
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during a soccer trip. Rooms were adequate and location was good. Comfy beds. Breakfast needs some help. Microwaved sausage patties and links are not good at all. Location is near shopping and restaurant s. Would stay here again if in the area. Price is a bit high due to plain out dated rooms and narrow hallways leading in and out of lobby area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was OK. Faucets, bathroom & fixtures very old/outdated. The walls were marked up & dirty. The bedding & towels were worn & some of our towels edges were shredding. This room was very loud. I thought we had opened a window by the sounds of the traffic. I asked my husband to close the window the 1st night & it was closed. When I checked the window myself, it was closed, dirty & had so much condensation, you couldn't see out. This hotel did provide a decent breakfast. Waffles, toast, bagels, cream cheese, biscuit & sausage gravy, eggs, sausages, cereals, yogurts, fruit, coffee & juices.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyM1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callender, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here over the past weekend from April 12-14th and had the BEST experience with the staff, mostly Stephanie. She was over the top helpful and did anything she could to make our stay the best it could be. The hotel is going through some "changes" and looks like it's in the middle of construction, but that didn't bother me. Thank you to Stephanie for doing such a great job and helping us with anything that we needed. You went above and beyond!! :) :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Rooms were very dark. No light by bed. Floor lamp in corner and small light by door. Location is close to many places to eat. Right across the street from the mall and other shopping. The farm and fleet store has lots of cool stuff up the street as well. Front desk lady at night is a great help. The property is clean and breakfast is very very good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swreptile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastic, New York USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

A family event led us to travel to Iowa and stay at this warm and friendly Comfort Inn in Muscatine. Even though a good portion of the building was still under renovations, we were welcomed by a very caring staff member and continued to feel welcomed throughout the week by the other staff members- it felt like our home away from home! Our rooms were kept clean, breakfast inviting and any questions answered, over and beyond much of the time. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to others traveling this way.

Room Tip: Because everyone has different tastes, I'd simply recommend checking out your room before moving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at this this "hotel" August 24th and 25th for a soccer tournament. This was our second stay at the Comfort Inn after a June tournament in which we stayed here as well. During our first visit we were totally misled by the hotel pictures online upon arrival we were shocked to see scaffolding around the front and side of the building in additions to a large pile of construction supplies on the side of the building. The sign is missing a letter from the back of the buiding where the remnants of a fast food restaurant that was tore down remain and weeds grow rampant and trash is everywhere. The front of the building is overgrown with bushes and unkept landscaping as well as the sides of the building. The interior is also dated and worn including rooms, hallways and breakfast area. The pool and pool area is small with a platform built over what was at one time a hot tub for seating. Due to a lack of decent hotels in Muscatine we decided to give this place another chance, bad idea ! The construction had not progressed one bit nor had any areas been tidied up. In addition upon arrival the elevator broke to which the front desk clerk said "oh not again" this problem was never fixed as we left Sunday and had to carry all of our luggage down stairs . Our room door dead bolt would not lock and the additional security latch was broken off as if the door had been kicked in. Our room key cards had to be reprogrammed 5 to 6 times as they would simply not work after awhile. I spoke to general manager (very nice lady) about the general condition of the "hotel" and she explained the previous owner had let things go a bit and that the building was shifting causing the elevator and door problems and they were trying to get the construction restarted and redo all the rooms and exercise equipment. Blah blah blah, I could go on and on but the bottom line is DON'T STAY HERE it is a crap hole ! I wish I would have taken pictures but I wouldn't have known where to end. The staff for the most part are nice but that's thing only nice about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muscatine hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscatine hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Muscatine
Hampton Inn Muscatine
#2 of 7 in Muscatine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
#6 of 7 in Muscatine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.9 mi away
Strawberry Farm Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Muscatine
Super 8 Muscatine
#5 of 7 in Muscatine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 115 Cleveland St., Muscatine, IA 52761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Muscatine
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Muscatine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Muscatine
Muscatine Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing