We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Terrible Terrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Muscatine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    22
    35
    61
See reviews for
53
30
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is the worst place I've stayed in years. Got price on a Sunday afternoon off Travelodge web site stating it was $54.45 (this is including taxes) for 2 queen size beds, called made reservation. When we get there, its $64 (after the AARP discount) according to the desk person I looked at the room prices wrong- I'm not going to bother! We get to our room--YIKES it is filthy! Wouldn't even think of stepping foot in shower, the vanity & sink were filthy, dirt-dust- candy wrappers between & behind dressers in room, carpet-I don't even want to think about that. We had a poolside room & it had besides 2 queen beds a single (childs bed) in it. So there was no extra room except the main walk way in front of bed. We should of just gone to front desk and demanded a full refund and left, but we were extremely tired and sleep won out. Did mention all these items to the front desk next morning upon check out, she stated she would look and see who had cleaned room day before (or should I say who hadn't cleaned day before). All in all this has turned me off Travelodge all together- I doubt I will ever give another one a try.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christi2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj P, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Travelodge Inn & Suites. It is always good to hear feedback on good points as well as bad points to know where we can improve to make your stay more enjoyable. We have made and are in the process of making more improvements. I apologize for any inconvenience that you did experience with your stay. I am not sure what rate you made reservation on but we do have different rates during weekdays and weekends. Unfortunately once you reserve the room at certain rates we are not able to make changes on it. As always please tell the front desk right away for any problems in the room upon check in to get room change or refund. Once you use the room and complained next day we are not able to validate that. Again I do apologize for any inconvenience and please feel free to contact me at the property and ask for the manager if there is anything else I can do to rectify the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood Falls
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Everything was fine, but they were resurfacing the parking lot.Had to carry our luggage furthur is all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Arden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj P, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Travelodge Inn & Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommended us. We are sorry about your inconvenience during are parking lot work going. As you mention we just finish patching and seal coating our parking lot and it does looks much better than before. In future we definitely will try to organize our renovation project in a way that all of our guest are satisfied with our service. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised. Have stayed at a few Tavelodge's but never found them that great. But this Travelodge was really very nice. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly front desk staff. Would stay here again when visiting Muscatine.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzyd81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj P, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Travelodge Inn & Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommended us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I live in muscatine and this hotel is the last place you will want to stay. Ever wonder why it's $53 dollars you will see when you see your room. Pool area flooring hurts when you step on it and the pillows are super thin and outdated. DO NOT STAY!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whiteandmexican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj P, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Travelodge Inn & Suites. It is always good to hear feedback on good points as well as bad points to know where we can improve to make your stay more enjoyable. We are under new management since Dec 2012. Looks like you stayed with us in Dec 2012 and do apologize for any inconvenience that you did experience with your stay. Since then we have made and are in the process of making more improvements. At Travelodge we provide low cost for all our guest and still provide excellent service as per Wyndham brand standards. Please feel free to contact the manager if there is anything else we can do to rectify the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muscatine hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muscatine
0.5 mi away
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
#6 of 7 in Muscatine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Pearl City Inn
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Muscatine
Hampton Inn Muscatine
#2 of 7 in Muscatine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Muscatine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine

Property: Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine
Address: 2402 Park Ave, Muscatine, IA 52761-5635 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Muscatine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Muscatine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Muscatine
Econo Lodge Muscatine
Muscatine Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing