We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value For the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Muscatine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    23
    37
    61
See reviews for
56
30
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Looks like they remodeled the place. I was very happy with the price and the room. The location of the hotel is very convenient with a lot of restaurants within walking distance. The best part about this hotel was the pool. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj P, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Travelodge Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Smelly. Peeling paint, dirty rooms. Didn't look like they had been cleaned very well for a long time. Spider webs and dust balls in the corner by the table. Spiders in the bathroom. Floor not vacuumed. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Melissa,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I apologize for the smell, paint & dirt issues you had with your guest room. I assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn't happen again. We are under new management and trying our best to improve this place to its potential. We are constantly training our staff to make sure all our guests’ needs are met and that there is a high level of service. We are proud of Travelodge and the work each of us does to WOW! our guests.
We hope that you'll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you're passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muscatine hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Out dated everything in rooms, carpet dirty looking, towels were stained, no blowdryers in rooms, very cheap so i guess we got what we paid for

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj P, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Travelodge Inn & Suites. It is always good to hear feedback on good points as well as bad points to know where we can improve to make your stay more enjoyable. We have made and are in the process of making more improvements. I apologize for any inconvenience that you did experience with your stay. Please feel free to contact me at the property and ask for the manager if there is anything else I can do to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muscatine
0.5 mi away
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
#6 of 7 in Muscatine
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Pearl City Inn
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Muscatine
Hampton Inn Muscatine
#2 of 7 in Muscatine
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Muscatine
37 reviews
17.2 mi away
Days Inn Walcott Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine

Property: Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine
Address: 2402 Park Ave, Muscatine, IA 52761-5635 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Muscatine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Muscatine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Muscatine
Econo Lodge Muscatine
Muscatine Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing