We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lighting in the room was not very good and we had to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Muscatine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    23
    37
    61
See reviews for
56
30
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Out dated everything in rooms, carpet dirty looking, towels were stained, no blowdryers in rooms, very cheap so i guess we got what we paid for

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj P, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Travelodge Inn & Suites. It is always good to hear feedback on good points as well as bad points to know where we can improve to make your stay more enjoyable. We have made and are in the process of making more improvements. I apologize for any inconvenience that you did experience with your stay. Please feel free to contact me at the property and ask for the manager if there is anything else I can do to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here on an extended stay and felt welcome every minute of it. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were kept clean. Housekeeping made sure that I had towels. The pool area was nice and clean. I'd definitely recommend this hotel as a one night stay or as extended stay. You just won't find a better deal for the price anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj P, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in giving your positive feedback. We are so pleased that you were happy with our service and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice suite gonna visit again soon the service was great loved the Jacuzzi in the suite 100% satisfied If youre ever need a hotel room in Muscatine, Travelodge is the place to go to. The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. The owner is there and very friendly clean place pool was nice also

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lachone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aj P, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in giving your positive feedback. We are so pleased that you were happy with our service and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muscatine
0.5 mi away
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
#6 of 7 in Muscatine
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Pearl City Inn
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Muscatine
Hampton Inn Muscatine
#2 of 7 in Muscatine
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Muscatine
37 reviews
17.2 mi away
Days Inn Walcott Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine

Property: Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine
Address: 2402 Park Ave, Muscatine, IA 52761-5635 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Muscatine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Muscatine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Muscatine
Econo Lodge Muscatine
Muscatine Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing