We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tantra Thai Bistro

Tantra Thai Bistro
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Muscatine
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Check yelp or google them
Frankfort, Michigan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“An Excellent Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

On our way West, my wife and I stopped in Muscatine to get away from the soul sucking freeway culture. This restaurant made me glad that we did.

In this nice riverside town we found Tantra Thai. My Basil Noodles were very tasty and their excellent chili oil let me make it as hot as I like. And as a plus they had a nice selection of Asian beers. This was as nice as anything you could get at a night market.

Very nice!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Hadn't been to Tantra in some time and delighted they're still going strong. Not a bad dish on the menu!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Makemeabeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Muscatine by far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Every time I am in Muscatine I make it a point to have dinner at this great restaurant. I have never been disappointed! The staff is friendly and efficient, the food is wonderful and the premises are orderly and clean. This place has to be the best value for the money. When I am in Muscatine this is difinitively the place to have lunch or dinner.
Thanks for always making me welcome, Eberhard

Helpful?
Thank Eberhard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tryon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Famous Authors Eat Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Delicious food and excellent service combine with sweet atmosphere here, and if you're lucky, you'll spy the Muscatine district attorney, Alan Ostergren, or perhaps the famous screenwriter and novelist, Max Allan Collins, while you're here. It's a treat and everything's excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“relaxed atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have ate at this restaurant on a handful of occasions with friends and have never had a bad meal or experience. The service is attentive, the food is delicious, the atmosphere is clean and relaxing. I will definately be going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tantra Thai Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Tantra Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing