We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxed atmosphere and good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tantra Thai Bistro

Tantra Thai Bistro
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Muscatine
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Check yelp or google them
Muscatine, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“relaxed atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have ate at this restaurant on a handful of occasions with friends and have never had a bad meal or experience. The service is attentive, the food is delicious, the atmosphere is clean and relaxing. I will definately be going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
169 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stopped in Muscatine on our way through Iowa to meet a friend for dinner. Since this was the top rated restaurant we thought we'd give it a try.

The food was great, the service was great, but the atmosphere was very great! The atmosphere was relaxing, calm, clean and a great place to decompress while on the road. It's in a pretty cute area of town too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Serendipity5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We ate there on the recommendation of out local friend. Great service, and great food! We thoroughly enjoyed our meal!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sanilac, Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We came because of the reviews and were not disappointed. Wonderful food, service, and atmosphere. Try the calamari.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrynSews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best thai food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

This is my favorite restaurant in Muscatine. I have never had a bad experience here and go every chance I can.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nicolie81587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tantra Thai Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Tantra Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing