We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Muscatine
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Muscatine
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Clean Quality Hotel”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been unhappy with the choice. It is always clean, and the staff is helpfull. It is a good representation of the Hampton brand. I always feel like I have received good value staying at Hampton Inn hotels, and the Muscatine location is no exception.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_MUTIA_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I am glad to hear that you do enjoy the Hampton Brand and our location as well. We look forward to each of your arrivals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    56
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
96
35
10
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfy. We had a great breakfast and the rates are fair. The beds are great and CLEAN!!!!! Pillows are to die for. The internet connection was much faster than expected. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_MUTIA_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I am very happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay and we look forward to seeing you when you come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I haven't stayed in Muscatine for a few years, but the Hampton Inn was a nice surprise compared to the other places I have stayed in previously.

The staff are friendly, the rooms are great and I love the fact that you can have a free breakfrest in the restuarant in the morning or grab a coffee and a bag of food on the way out if you are runnning late.

The free internet allows you to connect multiple devices and the rooms are very spacious.

I stayed 5 nights and couldn't complain about anythng.

Room Tip: Book a King Room on line - no bad rooms at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_MUTIA_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay here with us. We look forward to having you as our guest when you return to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you ever travel through Iowa to, through or near the quad cities and need to have a meet and greet, a meeting or just sleep. Try this Hampton Inn. You'll get a great night's sleep, a good tasting breakfast, and the most friendly and efficient staff ready to meet your needs. It was my good fortune to have stopped in. Make it yours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_MUTIA_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We certainly appreciate the great remarks concerning your stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great place, clean, nice, new, but staff not flexible at all on check out/check in procedure. Was not willing to work with our large group at all on letting us keep one room given our schedule. Thought that was odd.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_MUTIA_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We do try to meet every guest request that we can possibly meet, but in some cases, it is not possible to grant late checkouts. We must get the housekeeping staff in rooms to turn them over for the next guest.

Again, I apologize that we could not meet your request in this case and hope that you do give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the Hampton Inn, Muscatine, IA was compared to the other value chains in the area and, really, any other value / middle-market chain I've stayed at. The rooms were decorated very nicely, the bed and linens comfortable, the bathroom spacious and the complimentary breakfast way above average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_MUTIA_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I am glad we could stand out during your stay here with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Muscatine is an excellent place to stay! Our room was very clean, and the hotel staff was friendly. I felt safe entering an exiting the hotel. Although the price might be a little more expensive than some surrounding locations, you definitely get what you pay for here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_MUTIA_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Muscatine, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muscatine
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pearl City Inn
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Muscatine
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Muscatine
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
Hotel Muscatine Iowa
#6 of 7 in Muscatine
72 reviews
23.6 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
24.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Muscatine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Muscatine

Property: Hampton Inn Muscatine
Address: 3303 Northport Dr, Muscatine, IA 52761-8942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Muscatine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Muscatine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Muscatine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Muscatine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Muscatine Hotel Muscatine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing